Second selection list for Theoretical Physics PhD

Based on the performance in CSIR/GATE/JEST 2019 qualifying exam followed by personal interview, the following applicants have been selected for admission (second selection list) into the Gradudate Programme of Physics for the year 2019 at the Institute of Mathematical Sciences. 

Letters of offers of admission conveying the terms and conditions of Fellowship are being sent to the selected candidates by post as well as by email shortly.  The selected candidates are requested to convey their acceptance to join (or) otherwise by email jestphys (at) imsc (dot) res (dot) in at the earliest but not later than 15th July 2019.

Ph D

Reg No Name Qual. Exam
IMScPhD2019001029 Manish CSIR
P0400049 Anjali Kundalpady JEST
IMScPhD2019001044 Soumen Poddar GATE


  • In view of the sufficient number of candidates have confirmed to join, wait listed candidates from the first phase are not selected.