Academic Calendar 2016-17

 


THE INSTITUTE OF MATHEMATICAL SCIENCES

 

Academic Calendar for IMSc, 2016-17

 

 

 

Monday, August 1, 2016 -Wednesday, August 3, 2016 Admission and orientation
Thursday, August 4, 2016 Instruction starts for Semester I
Monday, September 26 -Friday, September 30, 2016 Mid-term examinations
Monday, November 28- Friday, December 2, 2016 End-semester examinations
Monday, January 2, 2017 Instruction starts for Semester II
Monday, February 27, 2017 - Friday, March 3, 2017 Mid-term examinations
Monday, May 1 -Friday, May 5, 2017 End-semester examinations

 

Note:

  • There are no mid-semester breaks.
  • Yearly Doctoral Committee meetings should be held for all JRFs.

Seminars

May 30 - Room 217 - In-place Graph Algorithms by Sankardeep Chakraborty
Jun 1 - Room 217 - comprehensives by Ashwin Jacob
Jun 1 - Hall 123 - PJC by Pheno Journal Club
Jun 2 - Room 217 - comprehensives by Arindam Biswas
Jun 5 - Hall 123 - TBA by Debabrata Goswami
Jun 6 - Hall 123 - TBA by Debabrata Goswami

More Seminars