THE INSTITUTE OF MATHEMATICAL SCIENCES

Chairman

LIST OF EXECUTIVE COUNCIL MEMBERS

Prof. S.K. Joshi
Honorovy Scientist Emeritus CSIP

Honorary Scientist Emeritus CSIR

Vikram Sarabhai Professor

National Physical Laboratory

Dr. K.S. Krishnan Marg

New Delhi 110012

Prof. Mustansir Barma Member

Director

Tata Inst. of Fundamental Research

Homi Bhabha Road Mumbai 400005

Prof. C.S. Seshadri Member

Director-Emeritus

Chennai Mathematical Inst,

Plot Nos.D19 & D20

SIPCOT Information Technology Park

Padur Post, Siruseri-603 103

Kancheepuram District

Prof. Amitava Raychaudhuri Member

Sir Tarak Nath Palit Professor of Physics

University of Calcutta

92 Acharya Prafulla Chandra Road

Kolkata 700 009

Shri Pradeep R. Baviskar, I.A.S Member

Joint Secretary (R & D) to Govt. of India,

Department of Atomic Energy,

CSM Marg,

Mumbai 400 001.

Shri V. R. Sadasiyam, IDAS Member

Joint Secretary (Finance) to Govt. of India

Department of Atomic Energy

CSM Marg

Mumbai 400 001

Thiru Apurva Varma IAS Member

Principal Secretary to Government,

Secretariat, Chennai - 600 009

Phone: 25670499 (O)

E-Mail: hrsec@tn.gov.in

Prof. R. Balasubramanian Member-Secretary

Director

Institute of Mathematical Sciences

CIT Campus, Taramani

Chennai 600 113

LIST OF BOARD MEMBERS

Hon'ble Thiru P. Palaniappan Minister for Higher Education Govt. of Tamil Nadu Fort St.George Chennai 600 009 Chairman

Dr. R.K Sinha

Chairman Atomic Energy Commission and Secretary to Govt. of India, DAE Anushakti Bhavan, C.S.M. Marg, Mumbai - 400 001, India Vice-Chairman

Prof. S.K. Joshi

Honorary Scientist Emeritus CSIR Vikram Sarabhai Professor National Physical Laboratory Dr. K.S. Krishnan Marg New Delhi 110012 Member

Prof. Mustansir Barma

Director

Tata Inst. of Fundamental Research Homi Bhabha Road

Mumbai 400005

Member

Prof. C.S. Seshadri

Director-Emeritus

Chennai Mathematical Inst,

Plot Nos.D19 & D20

SIPCOT Information Technology Park

Padur Post

Siruseri-603 103

Kancheepuram District

Member

Prof. Amitava Raychaudhuri

Sir Tarak Nath Palit Professor of Physics

University of Calcutta

92 Acharya Prafulla Chandra Road

Kolkata 700 009

Member

Prof. R. Thandavan,

Vice-Chancellor

University of Madras

Chepauk

Chennai 600 005

Member

Prof. Sudhanshu Jha,

402 Vigyanshila,

Juhu-Versova Link Road,

Seven Bungalows, Andheri(W),

MUMBAI 400 061.

Member

Telephone: (+91)22-26327413(land line, Residence)

Mobile: (+91)9892498234

Shri Pradeep R. Baviskar, I.A.S Joint Secretary (R & D) to Govt. of India, Department of Atomic Energy, CSM Marg, Mumbai 400 001. Member

Shri V. R. Sadasivam, IDAS Joint Secretary (Finance) to Govt. of India Department of Atomic Energy CSM Marg Member

Thiru Apurva Varma I.A.S Principal Secretary to Government, Secretariat, Chennai - 600 009

Phone: 25670499 (O) Fax: 25673499

Mumbai 400 001

E-Mail: hrsec@tn.gov.in

Member

Prof. R. Balasubramanian Director Institute of Mathematical Sciences CIT Campus, Taramani

Chennai 600 113

Member-Secretary

.....