Theoretical Computer Science Group at IMSc


Post-Doctoral Fellows

Research Scholars

Doctoral Dissertations

A complete list of all doctoral dissertations from the cs group at IMSc, with links to soft copies.

Former group members

Note: This list is permanently under construction and may not be fully accurate. Please let me know of any corrections - Meena.
  • Name Stint at IMSc Present affiliation Contact
    Qamar Ali Bohara Research Scholar, 2014
    Ramchandra Phawade Research Scholar, 2007-2014
    Neha Lodha Research Scholar, 2012-2014 Vienna Univ of Technology, Austria
    Soma Dutta Post-doctoral fellow, 2012-2014 post-doctoral fellow, Univ of Warsaw
    T Kavaskar Post-doctoral fellow, 2014 SRM Univsersity
    Karteek Sreenivasaiah Research Scholar, 2008-2014 post-doctoral fellow, MPII, Saarbrucken
    Yadu Vasudev Research Scholar, 2008-2014 post-doctoral fellow, Technion, Haifa.
    V Raman Research Scholar, 2011-2014
    A Baskar Post-doctoral fellow, 2012-13 BITS Goa
    Bal Sri Shankar Research Scholar, 2008-13
    M S Ramanujan Research Scholar, 2009-2013 post-doctoral fellow, Bergen, Norway
    Mathew Francis Post-doctoral fellow, 2012-13 ISI Chennai
    A. V. Sreejith Research Scholar, 2007-2013 LIAFA, Univ Paris-Diderot
    Manu Basavaraju Post-doctoral fellow, 2012-13 post-doctoral fellow, Bergen, Norway
    Lavanya Sivakumar Post-doctoral fellow, 2012 SRM Research Institute, Chennai
    Kunal Dutta Research scholar, 2007-2012 Post-doctoral fellow, MPII Germany
    Neeldhara Misra Research scholar, 2007-2012 IISc, Bangalore
    Shambwaditya Saha Research scholar, 2011-2012
    M. Praveen Research scholar, 2006-2011 Chennai Mathematical Institute
    Amaldev Manuel Research scholar, 2005-2011 Post-doctoral fellow, LIAFA Paris 7
    Geevarghese Philip Research scholar, 2006-2011 Chennai Mathematical Institute
    Soumya Paul Research scholar, 2005-2011 Post-doctoral fellow, NUS Singapore
    T Karthick Post-doctoral fellow, 2009-2011 ISI Chennai
    Md. Aquil Khan Post-doctoral fellow, 2010-2011 IIT Indore
    Aravind Natarajan Research Scholar, 2004-10 IIT Hyderabad
    Aiswarya Cyriac Research Scholar, 2008-2010 post-doctoral fellow at Uppsala University
    H. Ramesh Post-doctoral Fellow, 2010 Math dept, IIT Guwahati
    Pushkar S. Joglekar Research Scholar, 2004-2010 VIT Pune
    Srikanth Srinivasan Research Scholar, 2005-2010 IIT Bombay
    S. Sheerazuddin Research Scholar, 2003-2010 SSN College of Engineering
    Prajakta Nimbhorkar Research Scholar, 2007-2010 Chennai Mathematical Institute
    Bireswar Das Research Scholar, 2003-2009 IIT Gandhinagar
    Santanu Das Research Scholar, 2009 IUCAA Pune
    Raghavendra Rao B V Research Scholar, 2004-2009 IIT Madras
    Somnath Sikdar Research Scholar, 2003-2009 post-doctoral fellow, RWTH, Aachen
    Sunil Simon Research Scholar, 2003-2009 IIT Kanpur
    Nutan Limaye Research Scholar, 2003-2009 CSE, IIT Bombay
    Partha Mukhopadhyay Research Scholar, 2005-2009 Chennai Mathematical Institute
    N. Narayanan Research Scholar, 2003-2008 IIT Madras
    Jayalal Sarma M. N. Research Scholar, 2002-2008 IIT Madras
    Rahul Muthu Research Scholar, 2001-2008 DAIICT Dhirubhai Ambani Institute of Information and Communication Technology rahul_muthu AT daiict DOT ac DOT in
    Kaushik Majumdar Post-doctoral Fellow, 2005-2007 ISI Bangalore
    T C Vijayaraghavan Research Scholar, 2001-2007
    Antoine Meyer Post-doctoral Fellow, 2005-2006 Marne La-Vallee
    Saket Saurabh Research Scholar, 2004-2007 IMSc!>
    Sasthi Charan Ghosh Post-doctoral Fellow, 2005 ISI Kolkata
    Piyush. P. Kurur Research Scholar, 2000-2006 Dept. of Computer Science, IIT Kanpur
    Akshay Sundararaman Research Scholar, 2004-2005 CSE, IIT Bombay
    S. Vijayakumar Post-doctoral Fellow, 2003-2005 IIIT D & M Kancheepuram ,
    Vasumathi K. Narayanan Post-doctoral Fellow, 2003-2004 St. Joseph's College of Engineering, Chennai vmathi02 AT yahoo DOT co DOT in
    S.P. Suresh Research Scholar, 1997-2003 Chennai Mathematical Institute
    B. Meenakshi Research Scholar, 1997-2003 IIIT Bangalore
    Sounaka Mishra Post-doctoral fellow, 2001-02 Mathematics Department, IIT Madras
    S. Srinivasa Rao Research Scholar, 1995-2001 Seoul National University, South Korea
    P. Madhusudan Research Scholar, 1994-2000 University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
    Anil Seth Faculty, 1994-1999 Department of Computer Science, IIT Kanpur
    Suman Roy Post-doctoral Fellow, 1999 Infosys, Bangalore
    V. Kamakoti Post-doctoral Fellow, 1997-99 Department of Computer Science, IIT Madras
    N. V. Vinodchandran Research Scholar, 1993-99 University of Nebraska, Lincoln, USA
    S. V. Nagaraj Research Scholar, 1992-98 RMK Engineering College, Chennai
    Swarup Kumar Mohalik Research Scholar, 1992-97 India Science Lab, General Motors
    G. Srinivasa Raghavan Post-doctoral Fellow, 1993-94 IIIT Bangalore
    Gopal Pandurangan Research Scholar, 1994 Nanyang Technological University
    V. Vinay Faculty, 1993 Limberlink, Bangalore ainvvy at gmail dot com
    Jyotishman Chatterjee Research Scholar, 1992-93 Skytech Pvt. Ltd., Kolkata jyotishmanc AT skytechsolutions DOT co DOT in
    Amitava Datta Post-doctoral Fellow, 1992 The University of Western Australia, Perth
    Madhavan Mukund Research Scholar, 1987-89 Chennai Mathematical Institute
    P. S. Thiagarajan Faculty, 1986-89 National University of Singapore

    Note: This list is permanently under construction and may not be fully accurate. Please let me know of any corrections - Meena.