Phone Numbers

EPBAX No. : 2254 1856/3100 Security : 2254 3125 Student's Hostel : 2254 3146
Guest House : 2254 3144 Director Office : 2254 1267/3201 Registrar No. : 2254 1416/3150
Fax No. : 22541586     Country/STD Code: (91)(44)

Name Designationsort descending Discipline Group Phone Office
UshaDevi P. usha Library Scientific Staff 2254 3385 / 2254 3226 Library First Floor
Pandian pandian Library Scientific Staff 2254 3383 L19
Mohan S smohan Scientific Staff Scientific Staff 300
Vimalraj J vimalraj Library Library Staff 04422543226 226
lakshmi s mohan slakshmi 0 0
saveetha saveetha Physics Project Assistant
Shibasis Roy shibasisr Physics Research Fellow 044-22543192 RSA-12
Chandrashekar K. A. kachandra Computational Biology Research Fellow
Ankita Chakrabarti ankitac Physics Research Fellow 116
M.Balachander mbchander Administration Technical Assistant
Rishu Kumar singh rksingh 0 0
Jayakrishnan M jayakrishnanm Computer Science Research Fellow
Sadhana sadhana Administration 0 044-22543180 G-4
Chandrashekar C M chandru Physics Faculty 2254 3321 321
Ashwin Jacob ajacob Computer Science Research Fellow 107
Event Management & Public Relations Cell[EMPR] empr Administration Admin Staff
Bipul Saurabh saurabhb Maths Post Doctoral Fellow
Able E Alias ableea Computational Biology Project Assistant
Gayatri Ekambaram Gayatri ACCOUNTS OFFICER Administration Admin Staff 2254 3152 152
KARTHHICK K kkarthick Admin. Trainee Administration 0
Indra R indra ADMINISTRATIVE OFFICER Administration Admin Staff 2254 3151 C-6
Babu B babu ASSISTANT 'A' Administration Admin Staff 2254 3201
Padmanabhan T padhu ASSISTANT 'A' Administration Admin Staff 2254 3159 MB GROUND FLOOR
Peter Johnson johnson ASSISTANT 'A' Administration Admin Staff 2254 3160
Ashfack Ahmed ahmed ASSISTANT 'B' Administration Admin Staff 2254 3157
Geetha M geetha ASSISTANT B Administration Admin Staff 2254 3148
Usha Otheeswaran nandhini ASSISTANT B Administration Admin Staff 2254 3124 C5
Vasudevan T V tvvasu ASSISTANT PURCHASE OFFICER Administration Admin Staff 2254 3153
N.Munuswamy mswamy ATTENDANT Administration Admin Staff
M.Ramesh mramesh ATTENDANT Administration Admin Staff
C. RAJENDRAN crajendran ATTENDANT Administration Admin Staff
J.BALAKRISHNAN jbalakrish ATTENDANT Administration Admin Staff
M.G.RADHAKRISHNAN mgradha ATTENDANT Administration Admin Staff
D.AMULRAJ malraja ATTENDANT Administration Admin Staff
J.JANAKIRAMAN jjanaki ATTENDANT Administration Admin Staff
Gopinath S sgopi Cashier Administration Admin Staff 2254 3169
N. Ravichandran nravi Cook Administration Admin Staff
Arvind V arvind Director Computer Science Faculty 2254 3218 218
E. MOORTHY emoorthy DRIVER GRADE-II Administration Admin Staff
N. RAJASEKARAN nraja DRIVER GRADE-II Administration Admin Staff
M. TAMIL MANI tamilmani DRIVER GRADE-II Administration Admin Staff
Ganesh Ramachandran (R. Ganesh) ganesh Fellow E Physics Faculty 2254 3311 311
Sushmita Venugopalan sushmita Fellow-E Maths Faculty 044-22543323 323
Indrava Roy indrava Fellow-E Maths Faculty 044-22543209 209
V. PARTHIBAN parthi Jr Administrative Officer (Estt.) Administration Admin Staff 22543154 Admin. Off. (C-9)
Archana Shukla Vijay Shekhar archanas Jr Hindi Translater Administration Admin Staff
Chayan Karmakar chayank JRF Maths Research Fellow
Surabhi Tiwari surabhit JRF Physics Research Fellow
Ritankar Chatterjee ritankarc JRF Physics Research Fellow
Gopal Prakash gopalp JRF Physics Research Fellow
Tuhin subhra Mukherjee tuhin JRF Physics Research Fellow 2254 3107 107
Abinash Kumar Nayak abinashkn JRF Physics Research Fellow 242 F7
Swaroop N P npswaroop JRF Computer Science Research Fellow
Minati Biswal mbiswal JRF Physics Research Fellow 107 107
Dipanjan Mandal mdipanjan JRF Physics Research Fellow 184 RSA-4
PRASANNA KUMAR DHANI prasannakd JRF Physics Research Fellow 242 F-7
Mahaveer Prasad mahaveerp JRF Physics Research Fellow
Raiean Banerjee raieanb JRF Maths Research Fellow
S.Pavitra spavitra JRF Computational Biology Research Fellow
T.S.Sreevidya tssreevidya JRF Computational Biology Research Fellow
Neelam neelam JRF Maths Research Fellow
Amlan chakraborty amlanchak JRF Physics Research Fellow
Sagnik Chakraborty csagnik JRF Physics Research Fellow 04422543184 4
R Thiru Senthil rtsenthil JRF Physics Research Fellow 2254 3188 RSA 8
Ria Sain riasain JRF Physics Research Fellow 122 122
Farhina Mozaffer farhinam JRF Computational Biology Research Fellow
Pavan Dharanipragada pavand JRF Physics Research Fellow F16
Rathul Nath rathulnr JRF Physics Research Fellow 181 F16
Amit Kumar kamit JRF Physics Research Fellow
Amir Suhail amirs JRF Physics Research Fellow F1
Umang Dattani umangad JRF Physics Research Fellow
Shivam Gola shivamg JRF Physics Research Fellow F1
Vaibhav Krushanakant vaibhavkd JRF Maths Research Fellow
Sayantan Ghosh sayantang JRF Physics Research Fellow
Saroj Prasad Chhatoi sarojpc JRF Physics Research Fellow
Aparna Sankar aparnas JRF Physics Research Fellow
Chandrani Kumari chandranik JRF Computational Biology Research Fellow F16
Bodhayan Prasad bodhayanp JRF Computational Biology Research Fellow RSA-12
Piyasa Sarkar psarkar JRF Maths Research Fellow
Ravi T. travi JRF Physics Research Fellow
Arkajyoti Manna arkajyotim JRF Physics Research Fellow
Akhil Antony akhilantony JRF Physics Research Fellow
Ratheesh T.V. ratheeshtv JRF Maths Research Fellow
Souvik Pal souvikpal JRF Maths Research Fellow F4
Prashanth Raman prashanthr JRF Physics Research Fellow 122 122 new building
Vinay Vaibhav vinayv JRF Physics Research Fellow +91-44-22543237 F-2
Varun Gupta varungupta JRF Physics Research Fellow 107 107
Arpan Kundu akundu JRF Physics Research Fellow 115 115
Arindam Mitra amitra JRF Physics Research Fellow 044 - 22543 181 RSA 1
abhishek sahu asahu JRF Computer Science Research Fellow
Apurba Dutta dapurba JRF Physics Research Fellow
Janani R jananir JRF Computational Biology Research Fellow 044-22543188 RSA-08
Deepika Choubey cdeepika JRF Computational Biology Research Fellow 2254 3119 NB-119
Gaurav Sood gauravs JRF Computer Science Research Fellow 106 106, New Building
Abhranil Chatterjee abhranilc JRF Computer Science Research Fellow
Ramit Das ramitd JRF Computer Science Research Fellow RSA 05
RAGHVENDRA SINGH raghvendra JRF Physics Research Fellow F-5
Pooja Mukherjee poojamukherjee JRF Physics Research Fellow 044-22543-112 112
Shivani Singh shivanis JRF Physics Research Fellow
Sujoy Mahato sujoymahato JRF Physics Research Fellow 044-22543 ext 195 121
Sabiar Shaikh sabiarshaikh JRF Physics Research Fellow 194 RSA-14
Bhargava B A bhargavaba JRF Physics Research Fellow
Semanti Dutta semantid JRF Physics Research Fellow 187 RSA-7
Sahil sahilmd JRF Physics Research Fellow 236 F1
Vigneshwaran K vigneshwaran JRF Physics Research Fellow
Vivek Ananth RP vivekananth JRF Computational Biology Research Fellow 04422543118 118
Vadnala Rakesh Netha rakeshnetha JRF Computational Biology Research Fellow 106 NB-106
Arpit Kansal akansal JRF Maths Research Fellow
SEENIVASARAGHAVAN NARAYANAN raghavan JUNIOR ACCOUNTS OFFICER Administration Admin Staff 22543156
Shankaran K P kpshank JUNIOR ADMINISTRATIVE OFFICER Administration Admin Staff 2254 3155 C3 - Main Building
Prathik Cherian J prathikcj Junior Research Fellow Physics Research Fellow +91-44-22543192 RSA-12
Arnab Priya Saha arnabps Junior Research Fellow Physics Research Fellow 04422543194 RSA 14
Atanu Bhatta batanu Junior Research Fellow Physics Research Fellow 044-2254 3194 RSA 14
Sanjoy Mandal smandal Junior Research Fellow Physics Research Fellow
Prafullkumar Tale pptale Junior Research Fellow Computer Science Research Fellow 044 2254 3182 RSA-2
Subhankar Khatua subhankark Junior Research Fellow Physics Research Fellow 187 RSA 7
Vigneshwar Narayanan vigneshwarn Junior Research Fellow Physics Research Fellow 22543185 RSA 5
ANUPAM . A. H anupam Junior Research Fellow Physics Research Fellow 044-22543239 F4
Biplab Paul biplabpaul Junior Research Fellow Maths Research Fellow 114 114
Ankit Aggarwal aankita Junior Research Fellow Physics Research Fellow 106 106
Anupam Sarkar asarkar Junior Research Fellow Physics Research Fellow new building 115
Sanjukta Roy sanjukta Junior Research Fellow Computer Science Research Fellow
Garima Rani grani Junior Research Fellow Physics Research Fellow 182 RSA 2
Soumya Sur soumyasur Junior Research Fellow Physics Research Fellow
Niranka Banerjee nirankab Junior Research Fellow Computer Science Research Fellow
Oorna Mitra oornamitra Junior Research Fellow Maths Research Fellow 193 RSA-13
Karthick Babu cgkbabu Junior Research Fellow Maths Research Fellow 108
Ajjath AH ajjathah Junior Research Fellow Physics Research Fellow
Arindam Biswas barindam Junior Research Fellow Computer Science Research Fellow 044 2254 3188 RSA-8
Jayakumar Ravindran rjayakumar Junior Research Fellow Maths Research Fellow 044-22543181 RSA 01
Dhruv Parhak dhruvpathak Junior Research Fellow Physics Research Fellow
RamaKrishnan S skrishnan Library Assistant Library Library Staff 044-22543226
RETHINASAMY D drsamy Library Assistant Library Library Staff 044-22543226 226
R Baskaran rbaskaran Lower Division Clerk Administration Admin Staff 044 - 22543 170 G4
Pranabesh Das pranabesh PDF Maths Post Doctoral Fellow F15/6
Suratno Basu suratnob PDf Maths Post Doctoral Fellow
Asutosh Kumar asutoshk PDF Physics Post Doctoral Fellow
Bijoy Daga bijoydaga PDF Physics Post Doctoral Fellow
Abhisekh Sankaran abhisekhs PDF Computer Science Post Doctoral Fellow F 15/1
Shraddha Srivastava shrashri PDF Maths Post Doctoral Fellow 044-2254-377 L7
Balesh Kumar baleshk PDF Maths Post Doctoral Fellow
Akhilesh P. akhi PDF Maths Post Doctoral Fellow 256 406
R. Krithika rkrithika PDF Computer Science Post Doctoral Fellow L10
George Thomas georget PDF Physics Post Doctoral Fellow
Arpita Choudhary arpitac PDF Physics Post Doctoral Fellow 258 408
Goutam Das goutam PDF Physics Post Doctoral Fellow 272 F14/1
Bidyut sanki bidyuts PDF Maths Post Doctoral Fellow 09482840436 L5
Sreeraj TP sreerajtp PDF Physics Post Doctoral Fellow
Aravinda S aravinda PDF Physics Post Doctoral Fellow L-06
V.V.P.R.V.B.Suresh Dara sureshdara PDF Computer Science Post Doctoral Fellow 278 F 15/3
Pallavi Jain pallavij PDF Computer Science Post Doctoral Fellow F15/5
Rohit Varma rvarma PDF Maths Post Doctoral Fellow
Nirupama Mallick nirupamam PDF Maths Post Doctoral Fellow
Jayaprasath E jayaprasath Post Doctoral Fellow Physics Post Doctoral Fellow +91 44 22543 273 F 14/2
Anupama Sharma anupama Post Doctoral Fellow Computational Biology Post Doctoral Fellow 377 L7
Suman Ganguli sganguli Post Doctoral Fellow Physics Post Doctoral Fellow
Arideep Saha arideep Post Doctoral Fellow Maths Post Doctoral Fellow
Prasad V V prasadvv Post Doctoral Fellow Physics Post Doctoral Fellow
Trilochan Bagarti tbagarti Post Doctoral Fellow Physics Post Doctoral Fellow
Himadri Barman hbar Post Doctoral Fellow Physics Post Doctoral Fellow 308
Rajesh Ravindran rrajesh Professor Physics Faculty 2254 3255 255
Mukul Laad mslaad Professor "G" Physics Faculty 0091-044-22543254 404
Rahul Sinha sinha Professor (H) Physics Faculty 22543268 418
Nemani Suryanarayana nemani Professor G Physics Faculty 2254 3263 413
S Viswanath svis Professor G Maths Faculty 2254 3214 214
Rahul Siddharthan rsidd Professor G Computational Biology Faculty 2254 3204 204
Sibasish Ghosh sibasish Professor G Physics Faculty 2254 3216 216
Sanatan Digal digal Professor G Physics Faculty 2254 3259 409
Pralay Chatterjee pralay Professor G Maths Faculty 2254 3305 305
Ronojoy Adhikari rjoy Professor G Physics Faculty 2254 3253 403
Sanoli Gun sanoli Professor G Maths Faculty 2254 3202 202
Nita Sinha nita Professor G Physics Faculty 2254 3267 417
Satyavani Vemparala vani Professor G Physics Faculty 2254 3257 407
Saket Saurabh saket Professor G Computer Science Faculty 2254 3213 213
Sujay Ashok sashok Professor G Physics Faculty 2254 3265 415
Syed R. Hassan shassan Professor G Physics Faculty 2254 3261 411
Shrihari Gopalakrishna shri Professor G Physics Faculty +91-44-22543315 Fax: +91-44-22541586 315
Anilesh Mohari anilesh Professor G Maths Faculty 2254 3314 314
Balachandran Sathiapalan bala Professor H Physics Faculty 2254 3320 320
S. Kalyana Rama krama Professor H Physics Faculty 2254 3313 313
Amritanshu Prasad amri Professor H Maths Faculty 2254 3207 207
Parameswaran Sankaran sankaran Professor H Maths Faculty 2254 3211 211
Nagaraj D.S. dsn Professor H Maths Faculty 2254 3271 421
Srinivas Kotyada srini Professor H Maths Faculty 2254 3215 215
Vijay Kodiyalam vijay Professor H Maths Faculty 2254 3212 212
Partha Sarathi Chakraborty parthac Professor H Maths Faculty 2254 3252 402
Venkatesh Raman vraman Professor H Computer Science Faculty 2254 3220 220
Sitabhra Sinha sitabhra Professor H Physics Faculty 2254 3301 301
Ghanashyam Date shyam Professor H Physics Faculty 2254 3304 304
Purusattam Ray ray Professor H Physics Faculty 2254 3319 319
Meena Mahajan meena Professor H Computer Science Faculty 2254 3307 307
R. Ramanujam jam Professor H Computer Science Faculty 2254 3269 419
Kamal Lodaya kamal Professor H Computer Science Faculty 2254 3310 310
K N Raghavan knr Professor H Maths Faculty 2254 3264 414
C.R. Subramanian crs Professor H Computer Science Faculty 2254 3324 324, New Building.
Indumathi D indu Professor H Physics Faculty 2254 3302 302
Shankar, R. shankar Professor H Physics Faculty 91-44-22543327 S1/S2
Jaya NN Iyer jniyer Professor H Maths Faculty 044-22543306 306
Ravindran V ravindra Professor H Physics Faculty 044-22543208 208
Gautam Menon menon Professor H+ Physics Faculty 2254 3266 416
Sunder V S sunder Professor I Maths Faculty 2254 3210 210
Hari Priya T.V. tvhpriya Project Admin Assistant (Computer) 0 Project Assistant 2254 3228 207B, 1st Floor, New Building
B.S. Karthikeyan bskarthi Project Assistant Computational Biology Project Assistant
Siva Subbu Raj B sivaraj Project Assistant (H.K.) Administration Project Assistant 2254 3340 NGH Office
M.Vaideeswaran mveswaran Project Assistant (H.K.) Administration Project Assistant
Krishna Balaji rkbalaji Project Assistant (H.K.) Administration Project Assistant 2254 3180 G4-2
Amruta Sahoo amrutasah Project Assistant(PRISM) Computational Biology Project Assistant
Vinod tvinodkumar Project Assistant[Scientific] Computational Biology Project Assistant 22543183 RSA-3
Sinnakaruppan Sankaran sskp Project Engineer Scientific Staff Project Scientist 04422543248 Engineer office
Mangala Pandi mangal Project System Administrator 0 Project System Administrator 217 216B
Vikram Sharma vikram Reader F Computer Science Faculty 2254 3312 312
Anirban Mukhopadhyay anirban Reader F Maths Faculty 2254 3251 401
Partha Mukhopadhyay parthamu Reader F Physics Faculty 2254 3260 410
Manjari Bagchi manjari Reader F Physics Faculty +91 - 44 - 2254 3205 205
Pinaki Chaudhuri pinakic Reader F Physics Faculty 22543293 325
Areejit Samal asamal Reader F Computational Biology Faculty +91-44-22543219 219 New Building
Dishant Mayurbhai Pancholi dishant Reader-F Maths Faculty 2254 3309 309
Prema Padmakumar Prema RECEPTIONIST Administration Admin Staff 2254 3174 RECEPTION
S. Vishnu Prasad svishnu REGISTRAR Administration Admin Staff 044-2254 3150 C-10
Rajesh Singh rsingh Research Fellow Physics Research Fellow +91-44-22543-116 116
Jilmy P Joy jilmyp Research Fellow Physics Research Fellow 04422543191 RSA 11
Devanand T devanandt Research Fellow Computational Biology Research Fellow 044-22543108 108
Pritam Sen pritamsen Research Fellow Physics Research Fellow
Krishna M(addaly) krishna Retired Professor Maths Faculty
Kesavan Srinivasan kesh Retired Professor Maths Faculty 2254 3374 L
M.V.N. Murthy murthy Retired Professor Physics Faculty 2254 3326 S1/S2
Ashok Mishra mishra Retired Professor Physics Faculty 2254 3177 RSA Annex
T R Govindarajan trg Retired Professor Physics Faculty 22543177 RSA Annex
Ganapathy Baskaran baskaran Retired Professor Physics Faculty 2254 3303 303
Romesh Kaul kaul Retired Professor Physics Faculty 22543317 317
Rajiah Simon simon Retired Professor Physics Faculty 91-44-22543120 120
Ramesh Anishetty ramesha Retired Professor Physics Faculty 2254 3177 RSA Annex
Balasubramanian Ramachandran balu Retired Professor Maths Faculty 2254 3262 412
Raveendra Reddy B ravi Scientific Officer Scientific Staff Scientific Staff 2254 3222 222
Subramoniam G gsmoni Scientific Officer Scientific Staff Scientific Staff 04422543 221 221
Maruthu Pandiyan B maruthu Scientific Officer Library Scientific Staff 044-22543384 L18
Sundar M msundar Scientific Officer 'C'(Civil) Scientific Staff Admin Staff 044-22543247 Engineer Block
Sk Jahanur Hoque jahanur Seior Research Fellow Physics Research Fellow 2254 3113 113
Tanmay Mitra tmitra Senior Research Fellow Physics Research Fellow 044-2254 3119 119
Soumyadeep Bhattacharya sbhtta Senior Research Fellow Physics Research Fellow 2254 3118 118
Madhusudhan Raman madhur Senior Research Fellow Physics Research Fellow +91 44 22543185 RSA 5
Anuj Tawari anujvt Senior Research Fellow Computer Science Research Fellow 182 RSA-2
GArun Kumar gakumar Senior Research Fellow Maths Research Fellow 22543239 F4
Rusa Mandal rusam Senior Research Fellow Physics Research Fellow +9144-2254-3236 F1
Anantha Padmanabha ananthap Senior Research Fellow Computer Science Research Fellow 044-22543110 110
Diptapriyo Majumdar diptapriyom Senior Research Fellow Computer Science Research Fellow 044-22543190 RSA-10
Dheeraj Kumar Mishra dkmishra Senior Research Fellow Physics Research Fellow 044-22543196 RSA 9
Prafulla Oak prafullao Senior Research Fellow Physics Research Fellow 044-22543-183 RSA 3
Surajit Biswas surajitb Senior Research Fellow Maths Research Fellow 114 New Building-114
Keshab Bakshi keshabcb Senior Research Fellow Maths Research Fellow office extn no 112 112

Pages