Phone Numbers

EPBAX No. : 2254 1856/3100 Security : 2254 3125 Student's Hostel : 2254 3146
Guest House : 2254 3144 Director Office : 2254 1267/3201 Registrar No. : 2254 1416/3150
Fax No. : 22541586     Country/STD Code: (91)(44)

Name Designationsort descending Discipline Group Phone Office
Partha Mukhopadhyay parthamu Physics Faculty 2254 3260 410
saveetha saveetha Physics Project Assistant
Chandrashekar K. A. kachandra Computational Biology Research Fellow
Ankita Chakrabarti ankitac Physics Research Fellow 116
M.Balachander mbchander Administration Technical Assistant
Rishu Kumar singh rksingh 0 0
Mohan S smohan Scientific Staff Scientific Staff 300
Pandian pandian Library Scientific Staff 2254 3383 L19
Jayakrishnan M jayakrishnanm Computer Science Research Fellow
Chandrashekar C M chandru Physics Faculty 2254 3321 321
Shibasis Roy shibasisr Physics Research Fellow 044-22543192 RSA-12
lakshmi s mohan slakshmi 0 0
Surajit surajitb 0 0
Sadhana sadhana Administration 0 044-22543180 G-4
UshaDevi P. usha Library Scientific Staff 2254 3385 / 2254 3226 Library First Floor
Vimalraj J vimalraj Library Library Staff 04422543226 226
Ashwin Jacob ajacob Computer Science Research Fellow 107
Event Management & Public Relations Cell[EMPR] empr Administration Admin Staff
Able E Alias ableea Computational Biology Project Assistant
Gayatri Ekambaram Gayatri ACCOUNTS OFFICER Administration Admin Staff 2254 3152 152
KARTHHICK K kkarthick Admin. Trainee Administration 0
Indra R indra ADMINISTRATIVE OFFICER Administration Admin Staff 2254 3151 C-6
Peter Johnson johnson ASSISTANT 'A' Administration Admin Staff 2254 3160
Babu B babu ASSISTANT 'A' Administration Admin Staff 2254 3201 PA to Director, Director's Office
Padmanabhan T padhu ASSISTANT 'A' Administration Admin Staff 2254 3159 MB GROUND FLOOR
Ashfack Ahmed ahmed ASSISTANT 'B' Administration Admin Staff 2254 3157
Geetha M geetha ASSISTANT B Administration Admin Staff 2254 3148
Usha Otheeswaran nandhini ASSISTANT B Administration Admin Staff 2254 3124 C5
N.Munuswamy mswamy ATTENDANT Administration Admin Staff
M.Ramesh mramesh ATTENDANT Administration Admin Staff
C. RAJENDRAN crajendran ATTENDANT Administration Admin Staff
J.BALAKRISHNAN jbalakrish ATTENDANT Administration Admin Staff
M.G.RADHAKRISHNAN mgradha ATTENDANT Administration Admin Staff
D.AMULRAJ malraja ATTENDANT Administration Admin Staff
J.JANAKIRAMAN jjanaki ATTENDANT Administration Admin Staff
Gopinath S sgopi Cashier Administration Admin Staff 2254 3169
N. Ravichandran nravi Cook Administration Admin Staff
Arvind V arvind Director Computer Science Faculty 2254 3218 218
E. MOORTHY emoorthy DRIVER GRADE-II Administration Admin Staff
N. RAJASEKARAN nraja DRIVER GRADE-II Administration Admin Staff
M. TAMIL MANI tamilmani DRIVER GRADE-II Administration Admin Staff
Ganesh Ramachandran (R. Ganesh) ganesh Fellow E Physics Faculty 2254 3311 311
Sushmita Venugopalan sushmita Fellow-E Maths Faculty 044-22543323 323
Indrava Roy indrava Fellow-E Maths Faculty 044-22543209 209
V. PARTHIBAN parthi Jr Administrative Officer (Estt.) Administration Admin Staff 22543154 Admin. Off. (C-9)
Archana Shukla archanas Jr Hindi Translater Administration Admin Staff
Chayan Karmakar chayank JRF Maths Research Fellow
Surabhi Tiwari surabhit JRF Physics Research Fellow
Ritankar Chatterjee ritankarc JRF Physics Research Fellow
Apurba Dutta dapurba JRF Physics Research Fellow
Gopal Prakash gopalp JRF Physics Research Fellow
Tuhin subhra Mukherjee tuhin JRF Physics Research Fellow 2254 3107 107
Ujjal Das ujjaldas JRF Maths Research Fellow RSA-7
Mahaveer Prasad mahaveerp JRF Physics Research Fellow F-16
Bodhayan Prasad bodhayanp JRF Computational Biology Research Fellow 044-22543119 119
Farhina Mozaffer farhinam JRF Computational Biology Research Fellow
T.S.SreeVidya tssreevidya JRF Computational Biology Research Fellow 044-22543107 NB-107
Chandrani Kumari chandranik JRF Computational Biology Research Fellow 044-22543113 113
Raiean Banerjee raieanb JRF Maths Research Fellow
Saroj Prasad Chhatoi sarojpc JRF Physics Research Fellow
Neelam neelam JRF Maths Research Fellow
Piyasa Sarkar psarkar JRF Maths Research Fellow 122
Pavan Dharanipragada pavand JRF Physics Research Fellow F16
Amir Suhail amirs JRF Physics Research Fellow F1
Umang Dattani umangad JRF Physics Research Fellow
Ravi T travi JRF Physics Research Fellow
Sayantan Ghosh sayantang JRF Physics Research Fellow
Aparna Sankar aparnas JRF Physics Research Fellow 044-22543196 RSA 9
Akhil Antony akhilantony JRF Physics Research Fellow
S.Pavitra spavitra JRF Computational Biology Research Fellow
Vaibhav Krushanakant vaibhavkd JRF Maths Research Fellow
Amit Kumar kamit JRF Physics Research Fellow
Shivam Gola shivamg JRF Physics Research Fellow F1
Arkajyoti Manna arkajyotim JRF Physics Research Fellow
Ratheesh T.V. ratheeshtv JRF Maths Research Fellow F6
R Thiru Senthil rtsenthil JRF Physics Research Fellow 2254 3188 RSA 8
Minati Biswal mbiswal JRF Physics Research Fellow 107 107
abhishek sahu asahu JRF Computer Science Research Fellow
Abinash Kumar Nayak abinashkn JRF Physics Research Fellow 242 F7
Amlan chakraborty amlanchak JRF Physics Research Fellow
Arpan Kundu akundu JRF Physics Research Fellow 115 115
Arindam Mitra amitra JRF Physics Research Fellow 044 - 22543 181 RSA 1
Sagnik Chakraborty csagnik JRF Physics Research Fellow 04422543184 4
Prashanth Raman prashanthr JRF Physics Research Fellow 122 122 new building
Prasanna Kumar Dhani prasannakd JRF Physics Research Fellow 242 F-7
Rathul Nath rathulnr JRF Physics Research Fellow 181 F16
Ria Sain riasain JRF Physics Research Fellow 122 122
Vinay Vaibhav vinayv JRF Physics Research Fellow +91-44-22543237 F-2
Varun Gupta varungupta JRF Physics Research Fellow 107 107
Dipanjan Mandal mdipanjan JRF Physics Research Fellow 184 RSA-4
Souvik Pal souvikpal JRF Maths Research Fellow F4
Swaroop N P npswaroop JRF Computer Science Research Fellow
Janani R jananir JRF Computational Biology Research Fellow 044-22543116 116
Gaurav Sood gauravs JRF Computer Science Research Fellow 106 106, New Building
Abhranil Chatterjee abhranilc JRF Computer Science Research Fellow
Ramit Das ramitd JRF Computer Science Research Fellow RSA 05
RAGHVENDRA SINGH raghvendra JRF Physics Research Fellow F-5
Pooja Mukherjee poojamukherjee JRF Physics Research Fellow 044-22543-112 112
Shivani Singh shivanis JRF Physics Research Fellow
Sujoy Mahato sujoymahato JRF Physics Research Fellow 044-22543 ext 195 121
Sabiar Shaikh sabiarshaikh JRF Physics Research Fellow 194 RSA-14
Bhargava B A bhargavaba JRF Physics Research Fellow
Semanti Dutta semantid JRF Physics Research Fellow 187 RSA-7
Sahil sahilmd JRF Physics Research Fellow 114 114 (new building)
Vigneshwaran K vigneshwaran JRF Physics Research Fellow
Vivek Ananth RP vivekananth JRF Computational Biology Research Fellow 04422543118 118
Vadnala Rakesh Netha rakeshnetha JRF Computational Biology Research Fellow 106 NB-106
SEENIVASARAGHAVAN NARAYANAN raghavan JUNIOR ACCOUNTS OFFICER Administration Admin Staff 22543156
Shankaran K P kpshank JUNIOR ADMINISTRATIVE OFFICER Administration Admin Staff 2254 3155 C3 - Main Building
Atanu Bhatta batanu Junior Research Fellow Physics Research Fellow 044-2254 3194 RSA 14
Biplab Paul biplabpaul Junior Research Fellow Maths Research Fellow 114 114
ANUPAM . A. H anupam Junior Research Fellow Physics Research Fellow 044-22543239 F4
Anupam Sarkar asarkar Junior Research Fellow Physics Research Fellow new building 115
Garima Rani grani Junior Research Fellow Physics Research Fellow 182 RSA 2
Prathik Cherian J prathikcj Junior Research Fellow Physics Research Fellow +91-44-22543192 RSA-12
Soumya Sur soumyasur Junior Research Fellow Physics Research Fellow 118
Sanjoy Mandal smandal Junior Research Fellow Physics Research Fellow
Subhankar Khatua subhankark Junior Research Fellow Physics Research Fellow 187 RSA 7
Vigneshwar Narayanan vigneshwarn Junior Research Fellow Physics Research Fellow 22543185 RSA 5
Arnab Priya Saha arnabps Junior Research Fellow Physics Research Fellow 04422543194 RSA 14
Ankit Aggarwal aankita Junior Research Fellow Physics Research Fellow 106 106
Karthick Babu cgkbabu Junior Research Fellow Maths Research Fellow 108
Prafullkumar Tale pptale Junior Research Fellow Computer Science Research Fellow 044 2254 3182 RSA-2
Niranka Banerjee nirankab Junior Research Fellow Computer Science Research Fellow
Ajjath AH ajjathah Junior Research Fellow Physics Research Fellow 112
Arindam Biswas barindam Junior Research Fellow Computer Science Research Fellow 044 2254 3188 RSA-8
Jayakumar Ravindran rjayakumar Junior Research Fellow Maths Research Fellow 044-22543181 RSA 01
Dhruv Parhak dhruvpathak Junior Research Fellow Physics Research Fellow
RamaKrishnan S skrishnan Library Assistant Library Library Staff 044-22543226
RETHINASAMY D drsamy Library Assistant Library Library Staff 044-22543226 226
R Baskaran rbaskaran Lower Division Clerk Administration Admin Staff 044 - 22543 170 G4
Shraddha Srivastava shrashri PDF Maths Post Doctoral Fellow 044-2254-377 L7
Selvaraja, S. selvaraja PDF Maths Post Doctoral Fellow
Vibha Sahlot vibhasahlot PDF Computer Science Post Doctoral Fellow
Pranabesh Das pranabesh PDF Maths Post Doctoral Fellow
Abhisekh Sankaran abhisekhs PDF Computer Science Post Doctoral Fellow F 15/1
Suratno Basu suratnob PDf Maths Post Doctoral Fellow
Bijoy Daga bijoydaga PDF Physics Post Doctoral Fellow
Balesh Kumar baleshk PDF Maths Post Doctoral Fellow
Asutosh Kumar asutoshk PDF Physics Post Doctoral Fellow
R. Krithika rkrithika PDF Computer Science Post Doctoral Fellow L10
George Thomas georget PDF Physics Post Doctoral Fellow
Arpita Choudhary arpitac PDF Physics Post Doctoral Fellow 258 408
Bidyut sanki bidyuts PDF Maths Post Doctoral Fellow 09482840436 L12
Sreeraj TP sreerajtp PDF Physics Post Doctoral Fellow
Aravinda S aravinda PDF Physics Post Doctoral Fellow L-06
Aradhana Singh aradhanas PDF Physics Post Doctoral Fellow 420
Pallavi Jain pallavij PDF Computer Science Post Doctoral Fellow F15/5
Rohit Varma rvarma PDF Maths Post Doctoral Fellow
Nirupama Mallick nirupamam PDF Maths Post Doctoral Fellow
Suman Dutta sumand Post Doctoral Fellow Physics Post Doctoral Fellow 04422543272 F14/1
Jayaprasath E jayaprasath Post Doctoral Fellow Physics Post Doctoral Fellow +91 44 22543 273 F 14/2
Arideep Saha arideep Post Doctoral Fellow Maths Post Doctoral Fellow
Trilochan Bagarti tbagarti Post Doctoral Fellow Physics Post Doctoral Fellow
Rajesh Ravindran rrajesh Professor Physics Faculty 2254 3255 255
Mukul Laad mslaad Professor "G" Physics Faculty 0091-044-22543254 404
Rahul Sinha sinha Professor (H) Physics Faculty 22543268 418
Anilesh Mohari anilesh Professor G Maths Faculty 2254 3314 314
Pralay Chatterjee pralay Professor G Maths Faculty 2254 3305 305
S Viswanath svis Professor G Maths Faculty 2254 3214 214
Sanoli Gun sanoli Professor G Maths Faculty 2254 3202 202
Nemani Suryanarayana nemani Professor G Physics Faculty 2254 3263 413
Nita Sinha nita Professor G Physics Faculty 2254 3267 417
Rahul Siddharthan rsidd Professor G Computational Biology Faculty 2254 3204 204
Ronojoy Adhikari rjoy Professor G Physics Faculty 2254 3253 403
Sanatan Digal digal Professor G Physics Faculty 2254 3259 409
Satyavani Vemparala vani Professor G Physics Faculty 2254 3257 407
Shrihari Gopalakrishna shri Professor G Physics Faculty +91-44-22543315 Fax: +91-44-22541586 315
Sibasish Ghosh sibasish Professor G Physics Faculty 2254 3216 216
Sujay Ashok sashok Professor G Physics Faculty 2254 3265 415
Syed R. Hassan shassan Professor G Physics Faculty 2254 3261 411
Saket Saurabh saket Professor G Computer Science Faculty 2254 3213 213
Partha Sarathi Chakraborty parthac Professor H Maths Faculty 2254 3252 402
Parameswaran Sankaran sankaran Professor H Maths Faculty 2254 3211 211
K N Raghavan knr Professor H Maths Faculty 2254 3264 414
Jaya NN Iyer jniyer Professor H Maths Faculty 044-22543306 306
Amritanshu Prasad amri Professor H Maths Faculty 2254 3207 207
Nagaraj D.S. dsn Professor H Maths Faculty 2254 3271 421
Srinivas Kotyada srini Professor H Maths Faculty 2254 3215 215
Vijay Kodiyalam vijay Professor H Maths Faculty 2254 3212 212
Balachandran Sathiapalan bala Professor H Physics Faculty 2254 3320 320
Ghanashyam Date shyam Professor H Physics Faculty 2254 3304 304
Indumathi D indu Professor H Physics Faculty 2254 3302 302
Purusattam Ray ray Professor H Physics Faculty 2254 3319 319
S. Kalyana Rama krama Professor H Physics Faculty 2254 3313 313
Shankar, R. shankar Professor H Physics Faculty 91-44-22543327 S1/S2
Sitabhra Sinha sitabhra Professor H Physics Faculty 2254 3301 301
C.R. Subramanian crs Professor H Computer Science Faculty 2254 3324 324, New Building.
Kamal Lodaya kamal Professor H Computer Science Faculty 2254 3310 310
Meena Mahajan meena Professor H Computer Science Faculty 2254 3307 307
Ravindran V ravindra Professor H Physics Faculty 044-22543208 208
R. Ramanujam jam Professor H Computer Science Faculty 2254 3269 419
Venkatesh Raman vraman Professor H Computer Science Faculty 2254 3220 220
Gautam Menon menon Professor H+ Physics Faculty 2254 3266 416
Sunder V S sunder Professor I Maths Faculty 2254 3210 210
Hari Priya T.V. tvhpriya Project Admin Assistant (Computer) 0 Project Assistant 2254 3228 207B, 1st Floor, New Building
Janaki Raghavan rjanaki Project Assistant Physics Project Assistant 044-22543186 RSA 6
B.S. Karthikeyan bskarthi Project Assistant Computational Biology Project Assistant
M.Vaideeswaran mveswaran Project Assistant (H.K.) Administration Project Assistant
Krishna Balaji rkbalaji Project Assistant (H.K.) Administration Project Assistant 2254 3180 G4-2
Siva Subbu Raj B sivaraj Project Assistant (H.K.) Administration Project Assistant 2254 3340 NGH Office
Amruta Sahoo amrutasah Project Assistant(PRISM) Computational Biology Project Assistant
Vinod tvinodkumar Project Assistant[Scientific] Computational Biology Project Assistant 22543183 RSA-3
Sinnakaruppan Sankaran sskp Project Engineer Scientific Staff Project Scientist 04422543248 Engineer office
Vasudevan T V tvvasu PURCHASE AND STORES OFFICER Administration Admin Staff 2254 3153
Anirban Mukhopadhyay anirban Reader F Maths Faculty 2254 3251 401
Arijit Ghosh arijitg Reader F Computer Science Faculty 2254 3210 210
Areejit Samal asamal Reader F Computational Biology Faculty +91-44-22543219 219 New Building
Manjari Bagchi manjari Reader F Physics Faculty +91 - 44 - 2254 3205 205
Pinaki Chaudhuri pinakic Reader F Physics Faculty 22543293 325
Vikram Sharma vikram Reader F Computer Science Faculty 2254 3312 312
Sayantan Sharma sayantans Reader-F Physics Faculty
Dishant Mayurbhai Pancholi dishant Reader-F Maths Faculty 2254 3309 309
Prema Padmakumar Prema RECEPTIONIST Administration Admin Staff 2254 3174 RECEPTION
S. Vishnu Prasad svishnu REGISTRAR Administration Admin Staff 044-2254 3150 C-10
Devanand T devanandt Research Fellow Computational Biology Research Fellow 044-22543108 108
Pritam Sen pritamsen Research Fellow Physics Research Fellow
Jilmy P Joy jilmyp Research Fellow Physics Research Fellow 04422543191 RSA 11
Krishna M(addaly) krishna Retired Professor Maths Faculty
Ramesh Anishetty ramesha Retired Professor Physics Faculty 2254 3177 RSA Annex
Kesavan Srinivasan kesh Retired Professor Maths Faculty 2254 3374 L
Ashok Mishra mishra Retired Professor Physics Faculty 2254 3177 RSA Annex
Ganapathy Baskaran baskaran Retired Professor Physics Faculty 2254 3303 303
M.V.N. Murthy murthy Retired Professor Physics Faculty 2254 3326 S1/S2
Romesh Kaul kaul Retired Professor Physics Faculty 22543317 317
Rajiah Simon simon Retired Professor Physics Faculty 91-44-22543120 120
T R Govindarajan trg Retired Professor Physics Faculty 22543177 RSA Annex
Balasubramanian Ramachandran balu Retired Professor Maths Faculty 2254 3262 412
Subramoniam G gsmoni Scientific Officer Scientific Staff Scientific Staff 04422543 221 221
Raveendra Reddy B ravi Scientific Officer Scientific Staff Scientific Staff 2254 3222 222
Maruthu Pandiyan B maruthu Scientific Officer Library Scientific Staff 044-22543384 L18
Sundar M msundar Scientific Officer 'C'(Civil) Scientific Staff Admin Staff 044-22543247 Engineer Block
Sk Jahanur Hoque jahanur Seior Research Fellow Physics Research Fellow 2254 3113 113
Anand Pathak anandp Senior Research Fellow Physics Research Fellow 22543186 RSA-6
GArun Kumar gakumar Senior Research Fellow Maths Research Fellow 22543239 F4
Anantha Padmanabha ananthap Senior Research Fellow Computer Science Research Fellow 044-22543110 110
Dheeraj Kumar Mishra dkmishra Senior Research Fellow Physics Research Fellow 044-22543196 RSA 9
Madhusudhan Raman madhur Senior Research Fellow Physics Research Fellow +91 44 22543185 RSA 5
Prafulla Oak prafullao Senior Research Fellow Physics Research Fellow 044-22543-183 RSA 3
Tanmay Mitra tmitra Senior Research Fellow Physics Research Fellow 044-2254 3119 119
Avijit Nath avijitnath Senior Research Fellow Maths Research Fellow Extn-190 RSA-10
Pranendu Darbar dpranendu Senior Research Fellow Maths Research Fellow 044-2254 3115 NB-115
Digjoy Paul digjoypaul Senior Research Fellow Maths Research Fellow 044- 22543-195 NB 121
Snehajit Misra snehajitm Senior Research Fellow Maths Research Fellow 044-22543109 109
Oorna Mitra oornamitra Senior Research Fellow Maths Research Fellow 193 RSA-13
Krishanu Roy krishanur Senior Research Fellow Maths Research Fellow 187 RSA-7
Diptapriyo Majumdar diptapriyom Senior Research Fellow Computer Science Research Fellow 044-22543190 RSA-10
Anuj Tawari anujvt Senior Research Fellow Computer Science Research Fellow 182 RSA-2
Roohani Sharma roohani Senior Research Fellow Computer Science Research Fellow 044 2254 3182 RSA-2
Sanjukta Roy sanjukta Senior Research Fellow Computer Science Research Fellow

Pages