Phone Numbers

EPBAX No. : 2254 1856/3100 Security : 2254 3125 Student's Hostel : 2254 3146
Guest House : 2254 3144 Director Office : 2254 1267/3201 Registrar No. : 2254 1416/3150
Fax No. : 22541586     Country/STD Code: (91)(44)

Namesort descending Designation Discipline Group Phone Office
Mangala Pandi mangal Project System Administrator 0 Project System Administrator 217 216B
Chayan Karmakar chayank JRF Maths Research Fellow
Ritankar Chatterjee ritankarc JRF Physics Research Fellow
Gopal Prakash gopalp JRF Physics Research Fellow
Pandian pandian Library Scientific Staff 2254 3383 L19
V. PARTHIBAN parthi Jr Administrative Officer (Estt.) Administration Admin Staff 22543154 Admin. Off. (C-9)
Vinod tvinodkumar Project Assistant[Scientific] Computational Biology Project Assistant 22543183 RSA-3
RETHINASAMY D drsamy Library Assistant Library Library Staff 044-22543226 226
Vimalraj J vimalraj Library Library Staff 04422543226 226
saveetha saveetha Physics Project Assistant
Mahaveer Prasad mahaveerp JRF Physics Research Fellow
Raiean Banerjee raieanb JRF Maths Research Fellow
S.Pavitra spavitra JRF Computational Biology Research Fellow
T.S.Sreevidya tssreevidya JRF Computational Biology Research Fellow
Neelam neelam JRF Maths Research Fellow
R Thiru Senthil rtsenthil JRF Physics Research Fellow 2254 3188 RSA 8
Farhina Mozaffer farhinam JRF Computational Biology Research Fellow
Amit Kumar kamit JRF Physics Research Fellow
Amir Suhail amirs JRF Physics Research Fellow F1
Vaibhav Krushanakant vaibhavkd JRF Maths Research Fellow
Sayantan Ghosh sayantang JRF Physics Research Fellow
Pranabesh Das pranabesh PDF Maths Post Doctoral Fellow F15/6
Saroj Prasad Chhatoi sarojpc JRF Physics Research Fellow
Aparna Sankar aparnas JRF Physics Research Fellow
M.Vaideeswaran mveswaran Project Assistant (H.K.) Administration Project Assistant
N.Munuswamy mswamy ATTENDANT Administration Admin Staff
Piyasa Sarkar psarkar JRF Maths Research Fellow
Pulak Banerjee bpulak SRF Physics Research Fellow RSA-9
M.Balachander mbchander Administration Technical Assistant
M.Ramesh mramesh ATTENDANT Administration Admin Staff
Ravi T. travi JRF Physics Research Fellow
Arkajyoti Manna arkajyotim JRF Physics Research Fellow
Rishu Kumar singh rksingh 0 0
Akhil Antony akhilantony JRF Physics Research Fellow
Ratheesh T.V. ratheeshtv JRF Maths Research Fellow
Suratno Basu suratnob PDf Maths Post Doctoral Fellow
Sadhana sadhana Administration 0 044-22543180 G-4
Asutosh Kumar asutoshk PDF Physics Post Doctoral Fellow
Bijoy Daga bijoydaga PDF Physics Post Doctoral Fellow
Arideep Saha arideep Post Doctoral Fellow Maths Post Doctoral Fellow
Balesh Kumar baleshk PDF Maths Post Doctoral Fellow
Apurba Dutta dapurba JRF Physics Research Fellow
Reshma reshmam SRF Computational Biology Research Fellow 044-22543191 RSA-11
R. Krithika rkrithika PDF Computer Science Post Doctoral Fellow L10
Deepika Choubey cdeepika JRF Computational Biology Research Fellow 2254 3119 NB-119
Abhranil Chatterjee abhranilc JRF Computer Science Research Fellow
Ramit Das ramitd JRF Computer Science Research Fellow RSA 05
Ajjath AH ajjathah Junior Research Fellow Physics Research Fellow
Shivani Singh shivanis JRF Physics Research Fellow
Bhargava B A bhargavaba JRF Physics Research Fellow
Sahil sahilmd JRF Physics Research Fellow 236 F1
Vigneshwaran K vigneshwaran JRF Physics Research Fellow
Vivek Ananth RP vivekananth JRF Computational Biology Research Fellow 04422543118 118
B.S. Karthikeyan bskarthi Project Assistant Computational Biology Project Assistant
Vadnala Rakesh Netha rakeshnetha JRF Computational Biology Research Fellow 106 NB-106
Arpit Kansal akansal JRF Maths Research Fellow
Event Management & Public Relations Cell[EMPR] empr Administration Admin Staff
Dishant Mayurbhai Pancholi dishant Reader-F Maths Faculty 2254 3309 309
N. Ravichandran nravi Cook Administration Admin Staff
E. MOORTHY emoorthy DRIVER GRADE-II Administration Admin Staff
N. RAJASEKARAN nraja DRIVER GRADE-II Administration Admin Staff
M. TAMIL MANI tamilmani DRIVER GRADE-II Administration Admin Staff
C. RAJENDRAN crajendran ATTENDANT Administration Admin Staff
J.BALAKRISHNAN jbalakrish ATTENDANT Administration Admin Staff
M.G.RADHAKRISHNAN mgradha ATTENDANT Administration Admin Staff
D.AMULRAJ malraja ATTENDANT Administration Admin Staff
J.JANAKIRAMAN jjanaki ATTENDANT Administration Admin Staff
Sreeraj TP sreerajtp PDF Physics Post Doctoral Fellow
Able E Alias ableea Computational Biology Project Assistant
Aravinda S aravinda PDF Physics Post Doctoral Fellow L-06
Amruta Sahoo amrutasah Project Assistant(PRISM) Computational Biology Project Assistant
V.V.P.R.V.B.Suresh Dara sureshdara PDF Computer Science Post Doctoral Fellow 278 F 15/3
Pallavi Jain pallavij PDF Computer Science Post Doctoral Fellow F15/5
Rohit Varma rvarma PDF Maths Post Doctoral Fellow
Nirupama Mallick nirupamam PDF Maths Post Doctoral Fellow
ANUPAM . A. H anupam Junior Research Fellow Physics Research Fellow 044-22543239 F4
Amlan chakraborty amlanchak JRF Physics Research Fellow
Varun Gupta varungupta JRF Physics Research Fellow 107 107
Ronojoy Adhikari rjoy Professor G Physics Faculty 2254 3253 403
Ankit Aggarwal aankita Junior Research Fellow Physics Research Fellow 106 106
Ankit Agrawal aagrawal SRF Computational Biology Research Fellow 044-22543196 RSA 09
Ashfack Ahmed ahmed ASSISTANT 'B' Administration Admin Staff 2254 3157
Ramesh Anishetty ramesha Retired Professor Physics Faculty 2254 3177 RSA Annex
Sujay Ashok sashok Professor G Physics Faculty 2254 3265 415
Raveendra Reddy B ravi Scientific Officer Scientific Staff Scientific Staff 2254 3222 222
Babu B babu ASSISTANT 'A' Administration Admin Staff 2254 3201
Siva Subbu Raj B sivaraj Project Assistant (H.K.) Administration Project Assistant 2254 3340 NGH Office
Maruthu Pandiyan B maruthu Scientific Officer Library Scientific Staff 044-22543384 L18
Karthick Babu cgkbabu Junior Research Fellow Maths Research Fellow 108
Trilochan Bagarti tbagarti Post Doctoral Fellow Physics Post Doctoral Fellow
Manjari Bagchi manjari Reader F Physics Faculty +91 - 44 - 2254 3205 205
Keshab Bakshi keshabcb Senior Research Fellow Maths Research Fellow office extn no 112 112
Krishna Balaji rkbalaji Project Assistant (H.K.) Administration Project Assistant 2254 3180 G4-2
Sourav Ballav sballav SRF Physics Research Fellow 116 116
Niranka Banerjee nirankab Junior Research Fellow Computer Science Research Fellow
Himadri Barman hbar Post Doctoral Fellow Physics Post Doctoral Fellow 308
Ganapathy Baskaran baskaran Retired Professor Physics Faculty 2254 3303 303
R Baskaran rbaskaran Lower Division Clerk Administration Admin Staff 044 - 22543 170 G4
Atanu Bhatta batanu Junior Research Fellow Physics Research Fellow 044-2254 3194 RSA 14
Soumyadeep Bhattacharya sbhtta Senior Research Fellow Physics Research Fellow 2254 3118 118
Minati Biswal mbiswal JRF Physics Research Fellow 107 107
Surajit Biswas surajitb Senior Research Fellow Maths Research Fellow 114 New Building-114
Arindam Biswas barindam Junior Research Fellow Computer Science Research Fellow 044 2254 3188 RSA-8
Chandrashekar C M chandru Physics Faculty 2254 3321 321
Ankita Chakrabarti ankitac Physics Research Fellow 116
Partha Sarathi Chakraborty parthac Professor H Maths Faculty 2254 3252 402
Sagnik Chakraborty csagnik JRF Physics Research Fellow 04422543184 4
Pralay Chatterjee pralay Professor G Maths Faculty 2254 3305 305
Pinaki Chaudhuri pinakic Reader F Physics Faculty 22543293 325
Prathik Cherian J prathikcj Junior Research Fellow Physics Research Fellow +91-44-22543192 RSA-12
Arpita Choudhary arpitac PDF Physics Post Doctoral Fellow 258 408
Indumathi D indu Professor H Physics Faculty 2254 3302 302
Nagaraj D.S. dsn Professor H Maths Faculty 2254 3271 421
Pranendu Darbar dpranendu Senior Research Fellow Maths Research Fellow 044-2254 3115 NB-115
Goutam Das goutam PDF Physics Post Doctoral Fellow 272 F14/1
Ghanashyam Date shyam Professor H Physics Faculty 2254 3304 304
Umang Dattani umangad JRF Physics Research Fellow
PRASANNA KUMAR DHANI prasannakd JRF Physics Research Fellow 242 F-7
Pavan Dharanipragada pavand JRF Physics Research Fellow F16
lobsang Dhargyal dhargyal SRF Physics Research Fellow F-16
Sanatan Digal digal Professor G Physics Faculty 2254 3259 409
Gayathri Divakar gayathris Technical Assistant (Media) 0 Project Assistant 22543373 L3
Semanti Dutta semantid JRF Physics Research Fellow 187 RSA-7
Jayaprasath E jayaprasath Post Doctoral Fellow Physics Post Doctoral Fellow +91 44 22543 273 F 14/2
Gayatri Ekambaram Gayatri ACCOUNTS OFFICER Administration Admin Staff 2254 3152 152
Srinivasan G gsvasan Technical Assistant Scientific Staff Technical Assistant 22543165 200, New Building
Subramoniam G gsmoni Scientific Officer Scientific Staff Scientific Staff 04422543 221 221
Suman Ganguli sganguli Post Doctoral Fellow Physics Post Doctoral Fellow
Sibasish Ghosh sibasish Professor G Physics Faculty 2254 3216 216
Ria Ghosh riaghosh SRF Computational Biology Research Fellow 2254 3113 113
Shivam Gola shivamg JRF Physics Research Fellow F1
Shrihari Gopalakrishna shri Professor G Physics Faculty +91-44-22543315 Fax: +91-44-22541586 315
T R Govindarajan trg Retired Professor Physics Faculty 22543177 RSA Annex
Sanoli Gun sanoli Professor G Maths Faculty 2254 3202 202
Arjun H arjunh SRF Physics Research Fellow 191 RSA 11
Syed R. Hassan shassan Professor G Physics Faculty 2254 3261 411
Sk Jahanur Hoque jahanur Seior Research Fellow Physics Research Fellow 2254 3113 113
Jaya NN Iyer jniyer Professor H Maths Faculty 044-22543306 306
Ashwin Jacob ajacob Computer Science Research Fellow 107
Peter Johnson johnson ASSISTANT 'A' Administration Admin Staff 2254 3160
KARTHHICK K kkarthick Admin. Trainee Administration 0
Shankaran K P kpshank JUNIOR ADMINISTRATIVE OFFICER Administration Admin Staff 2254 3155 C3 - Main Building
Chandrashekar K. A. kachandra Computational Biology Research Fellow
Anirban Karan kanirban SRF Physics Research Fellow 242 F-7
Rupam Karmakar rupamk SRF Maths Research Fellow 194 RSA-14
Shilpa Kastha shilpakastha SRF Physics Research Fellow 044-22543113 113
Romesh Kaul kaul Retired Professor Physics Faculty 22543317 317
Subhankar Khatua subhankark Junior Research Fellow Physics Research Fellow 187 RSA 7
Vijay Kodiyalam vijay Professor H Maths Faculty 2254 3212 212
Srinivas Kotyada srini Professor H Maths Faculty 2254 3215 215
GArun Kumar gakumar Senior Research Fellow Maths Research Fellow 22543239 F4
Chandrani Kumari chandranik JRF Computational Biology Research Fellow F16
Arpan Kundu akundu JRF Physics Research Fellow 115 115
Mrigendra Singh Kushwaha mrigendra SRF Maths Research Fellow
Mukul Laad mslaad Professor "G" Physics Faculty 0091-044-22543254 404
Kamal Lodaya kamal Professor H Computer Science Faculty 2254 3310 310
Geetha M geetha ASSISTANT B Administration Admin Staff 2254 3148
Sundar M msundar Scientific Officer 'C'(Civil) Scientific Staff Admin Staff 044-22543247 Engineer Block
Jayakrishnan M jayakrishnanm Computer Science Research Fellow
Krishna M(addaly) krishna Retired Professor Maths Faculty
Meena Mahajan meena Professor H Computer Science Faculty 2254 3307 307
Sujoy Mahato sujoymahato JRF Physics Research Fellow 044-22543 ext 195 121
Diptapriyo Majumdar diptapriyom Senior Research Fellow Computer Science Research Fellow 044-22543190 RSA-10
Arindam Mallick marindam SRF Physics Research Fellow 184 RSA - 4
Rusa Mandal rusam Senior Research Fellow Physics Research Fellow +9144-2254-3236 F1
Dipanjan Mandal mdipanjan JRF Physics Research Fellow 184 RSA-4
Sanjoy Mandal smandal Junior Research Fellow Physics Research Fellow
Gautam Menon menon Professor H+ Physics Faculty 2254 3266 416
Ashok Mishra mishra Retired Professor Physics Faculty 2254 3177 RSA Annex
Dheeraj Kumar Mishra dkmishra Senior Research Fellow Physics Research Fellow 044-22543196 RSA 9
Snehajit Misra snehajitm Senior Research Fellow Maths Research Fellow 044-22543109 109
Tanmay Mitra tmitra Senior Research Fellow Physics Research Fellow 044-2254 3119 119
Arindam Mitra amitra JRF Physics Research Fellow 044 - 22543 181 RSA 1
Oorna Mitra oornamitra Junior Research Fellow Maths Research Fellow 193 RSA-13
Anilesh Mohari anilesh Professor G Maths Faculty 2254 3314 314
Tuhin subhra Mukherjee tuhin JRF Physics Research Fellow 2254 3107 107
Pooja Mukherjee poojamukherjee JRF Physics Research Fellow 044-22543-112 112
Anirban Mukhopadhyay anirban Reader F Maths Faculty 2254 3251 401
Partha Mukhopadhyay parthamu Reader F Physics Faculty 2254 3260 410
Sruthy Murali sruthym SRF Maths Research Fellow 04422543239 F4
M.V.N. Murthy murthy Retired Professor Physics Faculty 2254 3326 S1/S2
Swaroop N P npswaroop JRF Computer Science Research Fellow
SEENIVASARAGHAVAN NARAYANAN raghavan JUNIOR ACCOUNTS OFFICER Administration Admin Staff 22543156
Vigneshwar Narayanan vigneshwarn Junior Research Fellow Physics Research Fellow 22543185 RSA 5
Rathul Nath rathulnr JRF Physics Research Fellow 181 F16
Avijit Nath avijitnath Senior Research Fellow Maths Research Fellow Extn-190 RSA-10
Abinash Kumar Nayak abinashkn JRF Physics Research Fellow 242 F7
Prafulla Oak prafullao Senior Research Fellow Physics Research Fellow 044-22543-183 RSA 3
Usha Otheeswaran nandhini ASSISTANT B Administration Admin Staff 2254 3124 C5
Jilmy P Joy jilmyp Research Fellow Physics Research Fellow 04422543191 RSA 11
UshaDevi P. usha Library Scientific Staff 2254 3385 / 2254 3226 Library First Floor
Akhilesh P. akhi PDF Maths Post Doctoral Fellow 256 406
Prema Padmakumar Prema RECEPTIONIST Administration Admin Staff 2254 3174 RECEPTION
Anantha Padmanabha ananthap Senior Research Fellow Computer Science Research Fellow 044-22543110 110
Souvik Pal souvikpal JRF Maths Research Fellow F4
Dhruv Parhak dhruvpathak Junior Research Fellow Physics Research Fellow
Biplab Paul biplabpaul Junior Research Fellow Maths Research Fellow 114 114
Digjoy Paul digjoypaul Senior Research Fellow Maths Research Fellow 044- 22543-195 NB 121
Amritanshu Prasad amri Professor H Maths Faculty 2254 3207 207
S. Vishnu Prasad svishnu REGISTRAR Administration Admin Staff 044-2254 3150 C-10
Bodhayan Prasad bodhayanp JRF Computational Biology Research Fellow RSA-12
Indra R indra ADMINISTRATIVE OFFICER Administration Admin Staff 2254 3151 C-6
Janani R jananir JRF Computational Biology Research Fellow 044-22543188 RSA-08
Shankar, R. shankar Professor H Physics Faculty 91-44-22543327 S1/S2
K N Raghavan knr Professor H Maths Faculty 2254 3264 414
S. Kalyana Rama krama Professor H Physics Faculty 2254 3313 313
Balasubramanian Ramachandran balu Retired Professor Maths Faculty 2254 3262 412
Ganesh Ramachandran (R. Ganesh) ganesh Fellow E Physics Faculty 2254 3311 311
Venkatesh Raman vraman Professor H Computer Science Faculty 2254 3220 220
Madhusudhan Raman madhur Senior Research Fellow Physics Research Fellow +91 44 22543185 RSA 5
Prashanth Raman prashanthr JRF Physics Research Fellow 122 122 new building
R. Ramanujam jam Professor H Computer Science Faculty 2254 3269 419
Garima Rani grani Junior Research Fellow Physics Research Fellow 182 RSA 2
Rajesh Ravindran rrajesh Professor Physics Faculty 2254 3255 255
Jayakumar Ravindran rjayakumar Junior Research Fellow Maths Research Fellow 044-22543181 RSA 01
Purusattam Ray ray Professor H Physics Faculty 2254 3319 319
Nabanita Ray nabanitar SRF Maths Research Fellow 109 109
Shibasis Roy shibasisr Physics Research Fellow 044-22543192 RSA-12
Krishanu Roy krishanur Senior Research Fellow Maths Research Fellow 187 RSA-7
Sanjukta Roy sanjukta Junior Research Fellow Computer Science Research Fellow
Indrava Roy indrava Fellow-E Maths Faculty 044-22543209 209
Gopinath S sgopi Cashier Administration Admin Staff 2254 3169
Mohan S smohan Scientific Staff Scientific Staff 300
RamaKrishnan S skrishnan Library Assistant Library Library Staff 044-22543226
lakshmi s mohan slakshmi 0 0
Arnab Priya Saha arnabps Junior Research Fellow Physics Research Fellow 04422543194 RSA 14
abhishek sahu asahu JRF Computer Science Research Fellow
Ria Sain riasain JRF Physics Research Fellow 122 122
Areejit Samal asamal Reader F Computational Biology Faculty +91-44-22543219 219 New Building
Parameswaran Sankaran sankaran Professor H Maths Faculty 2254 3211 211
Sinnakaruppan Sankaran sskp Project Engineer Scientific Staff Project Scientist 04422543248 Engineer office
Abhisekh Sankaran abhisekhs PDF Computer Science Post Doctoral Fellow F 15/1
Bidyut sanki bidyuts PDF Maths Post Doctoral Fellow 09482840436 L5
Anupam Sarkar asarkar Junior Research Fellow Physics Research Fellow new building 115
Balachandran Sathiapalan bala Professor H Physics Faculty 2254 3320 320
Saket Saurabh saket Professor G Computer Science Faculty 2254 3213 213
Bipul Saurabh saurabhb Maths Post Doctoral Fellow
Jayanthi Seethapathy jayanthi UDC Administration Admin Staff 22543168
Pritam Sen pritamsen Research Fellow Physics Research Fellow
Mohd. Shabbir mshabbir SRF Physics Research Fellow NB 112
Sabiar Shaikh sabiarshaikh JRF Physics Research Fellow 194 RSA-14
Vikram Sharma vikram Reader F Computer Science Faculty 2254 3312 312
Roohani Sharma roohani Senior Research Fellow Computer Science Research Fellow 044 2254 3182 RSA-2
Anupama Sharma anupama Post Doctoral Fellow Computational Biology Post Doctoral Fellow 377 L7
Rahul Siddharthan rsidd Professor G Computational Biology Faculty 2254 3204 204
Rajiah Simon simon Retired Professor Physics Faculty 91-44-22543120 120
Rajesh Singh rsingh Research Fellow Physics Research Fellow +91-44-22543-116 116
RAGHVENDRA SINGH raghvendra JRF Physics Research Fellow F-5
Sitabhra Sinha sitabhra Professor H Physics Faculty 2254 3301 301
Nita Sinha nita Professor G Physics Faculty 2254 3267 417

Pages