Phone Numbers

EPBAX No. : 2254 1856/3100 Security : 2254 3125 Student's Hostel : 2254 3146
Guest House : 2254 3144 Director Office : 2254 1267/3201 Registrar No. : 2254 1416/3150
Fax No. : 22541586     Country/STD Code: (91)(44)

Name Designation Discipline Group Phone Office
Abhisekh Sankaran abhisekhs PDF Computer Science Post Doctoral Fellow F 15/1
abhishek sahu asahu JRF Computer Science Research Fellow
Abhranil Chatterjee abhranilc JRF Computer Science Research Fellow
Abinash Kumar Nayak abinashkn JRF Physics Research Fellow 242 F7
Able E Alias ableea Computational Biology Project Assistant
Ajjath AH ajjathah Junior Research Fellow Physics Research Fellow
Akhil Antony akhilantony JRF Physics Research Fellow
Akhilesh P. akhi PDF Maths Post Doctoral Fellow 256 406
Amir Suhail amirs JRF Physics Research Fellow F1
Amit Kumar kamit JRF Physics Research Fellow
Amlan chakraborty amlanchak JRF Physics Research Fellow
Amritanshu Prasad amri Professor H Maths Faculty 2254 3207 207
Amruta Sahoo amrutasah Project Assistant(PRISM) Computational Biology Project Assistant
Anantha Padmanabha ananthap Senior Research Fellow Computer Science Research Fellow 044-22543110 110
Anilesh Mohari anilesh Professor G Maths Faculty 2254 3314 314
Anirban Karan kanirban SRF Physics Research Fellow 242 F-7
Anirban Mukhopadhyay anirban Reader F Maths Faculty 2254 3251 401
Ankit Aggarwal aankita Junior Research Fellow Physics Research Fellow 106 106
Ankit Agrawal aagrawal SRF Computational Biology Research Fellow 044-22543196 RSA 09
Ankita Chakrabarti ankitac Physics Research Fellow 116
Anuj Tawari anujvt Senior Research Fellow Computer Science Research Fellow 182 RSA-2
ANUPAM . A. H anupam Junior Research Fellow Physics Research Fellow 044-22543239 F4
Anupam Sarkar asarkar Junior Research Fellow Physics Research Fellow new building 115
Anupama Sharma anupama Post Doctoral Fellow Computational Biology Post Doctoral Fellow 377 L7
Anvy Moly Tom anvym SRF Physics Research Fellow 04422543111 111
Aparna Sankar aparnas JRF Physics Research Fellow
Apurba Dutta dapurba JRF Physics Research Fellow
Aravinda S aravinda PDF Physics Post Doctoral Fellow L-06
Archana Shukla Vijay Shekhar archanas Jr Hindi Translater Administration Admin Staff
Areejit Samal asamal Reader F Computational Biology Faculty +91-44-22543219 219 New Building
Arideep Saha arideep Post Doctoral Fellow Maths Post Doctoral Fellow
Arindam Biswas barindam Junior Research Fellow Computer Science Research Fellow 044 2254 3188 RSA-8
Arindam Mallick marindam SRF Physics Research Fellow 184 RSA - 4
Arindam Mitra amitra JRF Physics Research Fellow 044 - 22543 181 RSA 1
Arjun H arjunh SRF Physics Research Fellow 191 RSA 11
Arkajyoti Manna arkajyotim JRF Physics Research Fellow
Arnab Priya Saha arnabps Junior Research Fellow Physics Research Fellow 04422543194 RSA 14
Arpan Kundu akundu JRF Physics Research Fellow 115 115
Arpit Kansal akansal JRF Maths Research Fellow
Arpita Choudhary arpitac PDF Physics Post Doctoral Fellow 258 408
Arvind V arvind Director Computer Science Faculty 2254 3218 218
Ashfack Ahmed ahmed ASSISTANT 'B' Administration Admin Staff 2254 3157
Ashok Mishra mishra Retired Professor Physics Faculty 2254 3177 RSA Annex
Ashwin Jacob ajacob Computer Science Research Fellow
Asutosh Kumar asutoshk PDF Physics Post Doctoral Fellow
Atanu Bhatta batanu Junior Research Fellow Physics Research Fellow 044-2254 3194 RSA 14
Avijit Nath avijitnath Senior Research Fellow Maths Research Fellow Extn-190 RSA-10
B.S. Karthikeyan bskarthi Project Assistant Computational Biology Project Assistant
Babu B babu ASSISTANT 'A' Administration Admin Staff 2254 3201
Balachandran Sathiapalan bala Professor H Physics Faculty 2254 3320 320
Balasubramanian Ramachandran balu Retired Professor Maths Faculty 2254 3262 412
Balesh Kumar baleshk PDF Maths Post Doctoral Fellow
Bhargava B A bhargavaba JRF Physics Research Fellow
Bidyut sanki bidyuts PDF Maths Post Doctoral Fellow 09482840436 L5
Bijoy Daga bijoydaga PDF Physics Post Doctoral Fellow
Biplab Paul biplabpaul Junior Research Fellow Maths Research Fellow 114 114
Bipul Saurabh saurabhb Maths Post Doctoral Fellow
Bodhayan Prasad bodhayanp JRF Computational Biology Research Fellow F5
C. RAJENDRAN crajendran ATTENDANT Administration Admin Staff
C.R. Subramanian crs Professor H Computer Science Faculty 2254 3324 324, New Building.
Chandrani Kumari chandranik JRF Computational Biology Research Fellow F16
Chandrashekar C M chandru Physics Faculty 2254 3321 321
Chandrashekar K. A. kachandra Computational Biology Research Fellow
Chayan Karmakar chayank JRF Maths Research Fellow
D.AMULRAJ malraja ATTENDANT Administration Admin Staff
Deepika Choubey cdeepika JRF Computational Biology Research Fellow 2254 3119 NB-119
Devanand T devanandt Research Fellow Computational Biology Research Fellow 044-22543108 108
Dheeraj Kumar Mishra dkmishra Senior Research Fellow Physics Research Fellow 044-22543196 RSA 9
Dhruv Parhak dhruvpathak Junior Research Fellow Physics Research Fellow
Digjoy Paul digjoypaul Senior Research Fellow Maths Research Fellow 044- 22543-195 NB 121
Dipanjan Mandal mdipanjan JRF Physics Research Fellow 184 RSA-4
Diptapriyo Majumdar diptapriyom Senior Research Fellow Computer Science Research Fellow 044-22543190 RSA-10
Dishant Mayurbhai Pancholi dishant Reader-F Maths Faculty 2254 3309 309
E. MOORTHY emoorthy DRIVER GRADE-II Administration Admin Staff
Event Management & Public Relations Cell[EMPR] empr Administration Admin Staff
Farhina Mozaffer farhinam JRF Computational Biology Research Fellow
Ganapathy Baskaran baskaran Retired Professor Physics Faculty 2254 3303 303
Ganesh Ramachandran (R. Ganesh) ganesh Fellow E Physics Faculty 2254 3311 311
Garima Rani grani Junior Research Fellow Physics Research Fellow 182 RSA 2
GArun Kumar gakumar Senior Research Fellow Maths Research Fellow 22543239 F4
Gaurav Sood gauravs JRF Computer Science Research Fellow 106 106, New Building
Gautam Menon menon Professor H+ Physics Faculty 2254 3266 416
Gayathri Divakar gayathris Technical Assistant (Media) 0 Project Assistant 22543373 L3
Gayatri Ekambaram Gayatri ACCOUNTS OFFICER Administration Admin Staff 2254 3152 152
Geetha M geetha ASSISTANT B Administration Admin Staff 2254 3148
George Thomas georget PDF Physics Post Doctoral Fellow
Ghanashyam Date shyam Professor H Physics Faculty 2254 3304 304
Gopal Prakash gopalp JRF Physics Research Fellow
Gopinath S sgopi Cashier Administration Admin Staff 2254 3169
Goutam Das goutam PDF Physics Post Doctoral Fellow 272 F14/1
Hari Priya T.V. tvhpriya Project Admin Assistant (Computer) 0 Project Assistant 2254 3228 207B, 1st Floor, New Building
Himadri Barman hbar Post Doctoral Fellow Physics Post Doctoral Fellow 308
Indra R indra ADMINISTRATIVE OFFICER Administration Admin Staff 2254 3151 C-6
Indrava Roy indrava Fellow-E Maths Faculty 044-22543209 209
Indumathi D indu Professor H Physics Faculty 2254 3302 302
J.BALAKRISHNAN jbalakrish ATTENDANT Administration Admin Staff
J.JANAKIRAMAN jjanaki ATTENDANT Administration Admin Staff
Janani R jananir JRF Computational Biology Research Fellow 044-22543188 RSA-08
Jaya NN Iyer jniyer Professor H Maths Faculty 044-22543306 306
Jayakrishnan M jayakrishnanm Computer Science Research Fellow
Jayakumar Ravindran rjayakumar Junior Research Fellow Maths Research Fellow 044-22543181 RSA 01
Jayanthi Seethapathy jayanthi UDC Administration Admin Staff 22543168
Jayaprasath E jayaprasath Post Doctoral Fellow Physics Post Doctoral Fellow +91 44 22543 273 F 14/2
Jilmy P Joy jilmyp Research Fellow Physics Research Fellow 04422543191 RSA 11
K N Raghavan knr Professor H Maths Faculty 2254 3264 414
Kamal Lodaya kamal Professor H Computer Science Faculty 2254 3310 310
Kamal Tripathi kamalt SRF Physics Research Fellow Extn-108 108
KARTHHICK K kkarthick Admin. Trainee Administration 0
Karthick Babu cgkbabu Junior Research Fellow Maths Research Fellow 108
Kesavan Srinivasan kesh Retired Professor Maths Faculty 2254 3374 L
Keshab Bakshi keshabcb Senior Research Fellow Maths Research Fellow office extn no 112 112
Krishanu Roy krishanur Senior Research Fellow Maths Research Fellow 187 RSA-7
Krishna Balaji rkbalaji Project Assistant (H.K.) Administration Project Assistant 2254 3180 G4-2
Krishna M(addaly) krishna Retired Professor Maths Faculty
lakshmi s mohan slakshmi 0 0
lobsang Dhargyal dhargyal SRF Physics Research Fellow F-16
M. TAMIL MANI tamilmani DRIVER GRADE-II Administration Admin Staff
M.Balachander mbchander Administration Technical Assistant
M.G.RADHAKRISHNAN mgradha ATTENDANT Administration Admin Staff
M.Ramesh mramesh ATTENDANT Administration Admin Staff
M.V.N. Murthy murthy Retired Professor Physics Faculty 2254 3326 S1/S2
M.Vaideeswaran mveswaran Project Assistant (H.K.) Administration Project Assistant
Madhusudhan Raman madhur Senior Research Fellow Physics Research Fellow +91 44 22543185 RSA 5
Mahaveer Prasad mahaveerp JRF Physics Research Fellow
Mangala Pandi mangal Project System Administrator 0 Project System Administrator 217 216B
Manjari Bagchi manjari Reader F Physics Faculty +91 - 44 - 2254 3205 205
Maruthu Pandiyan B maruthu Scientific Officer Library Scientific Staff 044-22543384 L18
Meena Mahajan meena Professor H Computer Science Faculty 2254 3307 307
Minati Biswal mbiswal JRF Physics Research Fellow 107 107
Mohan S smohan Scientific Staff Scientific Staff 300
Mohd. Shabbir mshabbir SRF Physics Research Fellow NB 112
Mrigendra Singh Kushwaha mrigendra SRF Maths Research Fellow
Mukul Laad mslaad Professor "G" Physics Faculty 0091-044-22543254 404
N. RAJASEKARAN nraja DRIVER GRADE-II Administration Admin Staff
N. Ravichandran nravi Cook Administration Admin Staff
N.Munuswamy mswamy ATTENDANT Administration Admin Staff
Nabanita Ray nabanitar SRF Maths Research Fellow 109 109
Nagaraj D.S. dsn Professor H Maths Faculty 2254 3271 421
Neelam neelam JRF Maths Research Fellow
Nemani Suryanarayana nemani Professor G Physics Faculty 2254 3263 413
Niranka Banerjee nirankab Junior Research Fellow Computer Science Research Fellow
Nirupama Mallick nirupamam PDF Maths Post Doctoral Fellow
Nita Sinha nita Professor G Physics Faculty 2254 3267 417
Oorna Mitra oornamitra Junior Research Fellow Maths Research Fellow 193 RSA-13
Padmanabhan T padhu ASSISTANT 'A' Administration Admin Staff 2254 3159 MB GROUND FLOOR
Pallavi Jain pallavij PDF Computer Science Post Doctoral Fellow F15/5
Pandian pandian Library Scientific Staff 2254 3383 L19
Parameswaran Sankaran sankaran Professor H Maths Faculty 2254 3211 211
Partha Mukhopadhyay parthamu Reader F Physics Faculty 2254 3260 410
Partha Sarathi Chakraborty parthac Professor H Maths Faculty 2254 3252 402
Pavan Dharanipragada pavand JRF Physics Research Fellow F16
Peter Johnson johnson ASSISTANT 'A' Administration Admin Staff 2254 3160
Pinaki Chaudhuri pinakic Reader F Physics Faculty 22543293 325
Piyasa Sarkar psarkar JRF Maths Research Fellow
Pooja Mukherjee poojamukherjee JRF Physics Research Fellow 044-22543-112 112
Prafulla Oak prafullao Senior Research Fellow Physics Research Fellow 044-22543-183 RSA 3
Prafullkumar Tale pptale Junior Research Fellow Computer Science Research Fellow 044 2254 3182 RSA-2
Pralay Chatterjee pralay Professor G Maths Faculty 2254 3305 305
Pranabesh Das pranabesh PDF Maths Post Doctoral Fellow F15/6
Pranendu Darbar dpranendu Senior Research Fellow Maths Research Fellow 044-2254 3115 NB-115
Prasad V V prasadvv Post Doctoral Fellow Physics Post Doctoral Fellow
PRASANNA KUMAR DHANI prasannakd JRF Physics Research Fellow 242 F-7
Prashanth Raman prashanthr JRF Physics Research Fellow 122 122 new building
Prathik Cherian J prathikcj Junior Research Fellow Physics Research Fellow +91-44-22543192 RSA-12
Prema Padmakumar Prema RECEPTIONIST Administration Admin Staff 2254 3174 RECEPTION
Pritam Sen pritamsen Research Fellow Physics Research Fellow
Priyamvad Srivastav priyamvads SRF Maths Research Fellow 044 - 22543 242 F-7
Pulak Banerjee bpulak SRF Physics Research Fellow RSA-9
Purusattam Ray ray Professor H Physics Faculty 2254 3319 319
R Baskaran rbaskaran Lower Division Clerk Administration Admin Staff 044 - 22543 170 G4
R Thiru Senthil rtsenthil JRF Physics Research Fellow 2254 3188 RSA 8
R. Ramanujam jam Professor H Computer Science Faculty 2254 3269 419
R. Krithika rkrithika PDF Computer Science Post Doctoral Fellow L10
RAGHVENDRA SINGH raghvendra JRF Physics Research Fellow F-5
Rahul Siddharthan rsidd Professor G Computational Biology Faculty 2254 3204 204
Rahul Sinha sinha Professor (H) Physics Faculty 22543268 418
Raiean Banerjee raieanb JRF Maths Research Fellow
Rajesh Ravindran rrajesh Professor Physics Faculty 2254 3255 255
Rajesh Singh rsingh Research Fellow Physics Research Fellow +91-44-22543-116 116
Rajiah Simon simon Retired Professor Physics Faculty 91-44-22543120 120
RamaKrishnan S skrishnan Library Assistant Library Library Staff 044-22543226
Ramanathan Thinniyam thinniyam SRF Computer Science Research Fellow 044-22543110 110
Ramesh Anishetty ramesha Retired Professor Physics Faculty 2254 3177 RSA Annex
Ramit Das ramitd JRF Computer Science Research Fellow RSA 05
Ratheesh T.V. ratheeshtv JRF Maths Research Fellow
Rathul Nath rathulnr JRF Physics Research Fellow 181 F16
Raveendra Reddy B ravi Scientific Officer Scientific Staff Scientific Staff 2254 3222 222
Ravi T. travi JRF Physics Research Fellow
Ravindran V ravindra Professor H Physics Faculty 044-22543208 208
Reshma reshmam SRF Computational Biology Research Fellow 044-22543191 RSA-11
RETHINASAMY D drsamy Library Assistant Library Library Staff 044-22543226 226
Ria Ghosh riaghosh SRF Computational Biology Research Fellow 2254 3113 113
Ria Sain riasain JRF Physics Research Fellow 122 122
Rishu Kumar singh rksingh 0 0
Ritankar Chatterjee ritankarc JRF Physics Research Fellow
Rohit Varma rvarma PDF Maths Post Doctoral Fellow
Romesh Kaul kaul Retired Professor Physics Faculty 22543317 317
Ronojoy Adhikari rjoy Professor G Physics Faculty 2254 3253 403
Roohani Sharma roohani Senior Research Fellow Computer Science Research Fellow RSA-2
Rupam Karmakar rupamk SRF Maths Research Fellow 194 RSA-14
Rusa Mandal rusam Senior Research Fellow Physics Research Fellow +9144-2254-3236 F1
S Viswanath svis Professor G Maths Faculty 2254 3214 214
S. Kalyana Rama krama Professor H Physics Faculty 2254 3313 313
S. Vishnu Prasad svishnu REGISTRAR Administration Admin Staff 044-2254 3150 C-10
S.Pavitra spavitra JRF Computational Biology Research Fellow
Sabiar Shaikh sabiarshaikh JRF Physics Research Fellow 194 RSA-14
Sadhana sadhana Administration 0 044-22543180 G-4
Sagnik Chakraborty csagnik JRF Physics Research Fellow 04422543184 4
Sahil sahilmd JRF Physics Research Fellow 236 F1
Saket Saurabh saket Professor G Computer Science Faculty 2254 3213 213
Sanatan Digal digal Professor G Physics Faculty 2254 3259 409
Sanjoy Mandal smandal Junior Research Fellow Physics Research Fellow
Sanjukta Roy sanjukta Junior Research Fellow Computer Science Research Fellow
Sanoli Gun sanoli Professor G Maths Faculty 2254 3202 202
Saroj Prasad Chhatoi sarojpc JRF Physics Research Fellow
Satyavani Vemparala vani Professor G Physics Faculty 2254 3257 407
saveetha saveetha Physics Project Assistant
Sayantan Ghosh sayantang JRF Physics Research Fellow
SEENIVASARAGHAVAN NARAYANAN raghavan JUNIOR ACCOUNTS OFFICER Administration Admin Staff 22543156
Semanti Dutta semantid JRF Physics Research Fellow 187 RSA-7
Shankar, R. shankar Professor H Physics Faculty 91-44-22543327 S1/S2
Shankaran K P kpshank JUNIOR ADMINISTRATIVE OFFICER Administration Admin Staff 2254 3155 C3 - Main Building
Shibasis Roy shibasisr Physics Research Fellow 044-22543192 RSA-12
Shilpa Kastha shilpakastha SRF Physics Research Fellow 044-22543113 113
Shivam Gola shivamg JRF Physics Research Fellow F1
Shivani Singh shivanis JRF Physics Research Fellow
Shraddha Srivastava shrashri PDF Maths Post Doctoral Fellow 044-2254-377 L7
Shrihari Gopalakrishna shri Professor G Physics Faculty +91-44-22543315 Fax: +91-44-22541586 315
Sibasish Ghosh sibasish Professor G Physics Faculty 2254 3216 216
Sinnakaruppan Sankaran sskp Project Engineer Scientific Staff Project Scientist 04422543248 Engineer office
Sitabhra Sinha sitabhra Professor H Physics Faculty 2254 3301 301
Siva Subbu Raj B sivaraj Project Assistant (H.K.) Administration Project Assistant 2254 3340 NGH Office
Sk Jahanur Hoque jahanur Seior Research Fellow Physics Research Fellow 2254 3113 113
Snehajit Misra snehajitm Senior Research Fellow Maths Research Fellow 044-22543109 109
Soumya Sur soumyasur Junior Research Fellow Physics Research Fellow
Soumyadeep Bhattacharya sbhtta Senior Research Fellow Physics Research Fellow 2254 3118 118
Sourav Ballav sballav SRF Physics Research Fellow 116 116
Souvik Pal souvikpal JRF Maths Research Fellow F4
Sreeraj TP sreerajtp PDF Physics Post Doctoral Fellow
Srinivas Kotyada srini Professor H Maths Faculty 2254 3215 215
Srinivasan G gsvasan Technical Assistant Scientific Staff Technical Assistant 22543165 200, New Building
Sruthy Murali sruthym SRF Maths Research Fellow 04422543239 F4
Subhankar Khatua subhankark Junior Research Fellow Physics Research Fellow 187 RSA 7
Subramoniam G gsmoni Scientific Officer Scientific Staff Scientific Staff 04422543 221 221
Sujay Ashok sashok Professor G Physics Faculty 2254 3265 415
Sujoy Mahato sujoymahato JRF Physics Research Fellow 044-22543 ext 195 121
Suman Ganguli sganguli Post Doctoral Fellow Physics Post Doctoral Fellow
Sundar M msundar Scientific Officer 'C'(Civil) Scientific Staff Admin Staff 044-22543247 Engineer Block
Sunder V S sunder Professor I Maths Faculty 2254 3210 210
Surabhi Tiwari surabhit JRF Physics Research Fellow

Pages

Seminars

Oct 20 - Room 327 - AlCom seminar series by -
Oct 23 - Chandrasekhar Hall - ATM Workshop on Schubert Varieties by Prof. K. N. Raghavan
Oct 24 - Chandrasekhar Hall - ATM Workshop on Schubert Varieties by Prof. K. N. Raghavan
Oct 24 - Alladi Ramakrishnan Hall - To iterate or not to iterate: a linear time algorithm for recognizing almost DAGs by M. S. Ramanujan
Oct 24 - Room 327 - Logic Seminar by Ramanathan S Thinniyam
Oct 25 - Chandrasekhar Hall - ATM Workshop on Schubert Varieties by Prof. K. N. Raghavan

More Seminars