TCS Visiting Student Programme 2013

Visiting and project students 2013

Etcs-v-722 Foram Lakhani BITS Pilani
Etcs-v-746 Danyluk Tamás Eötvös Loránd University, Budapest
Etcs-v-844 Tarun Ayitam IISER Pune
Etcs-v-847 Seshadri Adithya SSN College of Engg, Kalavakkam
Etcs-v-848 Mahati Kumar SSN College of Engg, Kalavakkam
Etcs-v-851 Gowtham Kannan Bandepalli PSG Tech, Coimbatore
Etcs-v-852 Apoorvaa Deshpande BITS Goa

Summer programme 2013

Lectures in room 123. There will be tea breaks 11:30-12:00 and 3:30-4:00.

20 to 24 May 10:30-1:00 Belief propagation Kamal Lodaya
21 to 24 May 2:30-3:30 Modelling uncertainty using probability Soma Dutta
27 to 31 May 10:30-1:00 Secure multiparty computation
(ref: Goldreich, Foundations of cryptography, vol.2)
A. Baskar
27 to 29 May 2:30-3:30 Randomized algorithms Gaurav Rattan
30 to 31 May 2:30-3:30 Resource contention using Petri nets Ramchandra Phawade
3 to 7 June 10:30-1:00 Topics in computational geometry
(ref: de Berg, Cheong, van Kreveld, Overmars)
Vikram Sharma
3 to 7 June 2:30-3:30 Graph theory for algorithms V. Sunitha
10 to 14 June 10:30-1:00 Algorithms for graph classes
(ref: Golumbic, Algorithmic graph theory)
Mathew Francis
10 June 2:30-3:30 Finding chromatic number of a graph Anil Shukla
11 June 2:30-3:30 Tilings, perfect matchings and determinants Syed Meesum
12 June 2:30-3:30 Fourier analysis of boolean functions Sankardeep Chakraborty
13 June 2:30-3:30 Approximation algorithms for graph problems Sudeshna Kolay
14 June 2:30-3:30 Eigenvalues of graphs Gaurav Rattan
18 June 12:00 Student presentation Anoop Tiwari
19 June 10:30 Student presentation Shailesh Jain
20 June 10:30-1:00 Student presentations V. Sreeram Mohan, Mruga Shastri, Sujoy Mukherjee
21 June 10:30-1:00 Student presentations Tushant Jha, G. Harish

Summer students 2013

Etcs-v-755 Mruga Shastri DAIICT Gandhinagar
Etcs-v-761 Anoop Tiwari NIT Rourkela
Etcs-v-779 Elisha Parhi VSSUT Burla
Etcs-v-781 G. Harish PSG Tech Coimbatore
Etcs-v-796 Shailesh Jain BITS Hyderabad
Etcs-v-805 Tushant Jha IIIT Hyderabad
Etcs-v-809 V. Sreeram Mohan PSG Tech Coimbatore
Etcs-v-840 Sujoy Mukherjee IISER Mohali