Text Size

  • Increase
  • Decrease
  • Normal

Current Size: 100%

Printer-friendly version

Academic Calendar for 2010-11

For non-maths groups, for the first  semester 2010-2011

 

Friday, July 30, 2010 Admission of fresh entrants
Monday, August 2, 2010 Instruction starts for all classes
Monday, September 27 - Friday, October 1, 2010 Mid-term examinations
Monday, November 29 - Friday, December 3, 2010 End-semester examinations
Saturday, December 4, 2010 - Sunday, January 2, 2011 Semester Holidays

 

For maths group, for the first semester 2010-2011

Friday, August 27, 2010 Admission of fresh entrants
Monday, August 30, 2010 Instruction starts for all classes
Monday, October 24, 2010 to Friday October 29, 2010 Mid-term examinations
Monday, December 19 - Friday, December 24, 2010 End-semester examinations
Saturday, December 25, 2010 - Sunday, January 2, 2011 Semester Holidays

 

For all groups, for the second semester  2010-2011

 

Monday, January 3, 2011 Institute reopens; instruction starts
Monday, February 21 - Friday, February 25, 2011 Mid-term examinations
Monday, April 25 - Friday, April 29, 2010 End-semester examinations
Saturday, April 30, 2010 Summer vacation begins

 

Note:

There are no mid-semester breaks. Six monthly Doctoral Committee meetings should be held for all Ph.D. students during    October-December, 2010 and April-June, 2011. M.Sc.  thesis viva-voce examinations should be held during May-June,     2011.

The difference in schedules for the first semester is because of the scheduling of ICM 2010.
 

Seminars

Jul 28 - Alladi Ramakrishnan Hall CP maps and Bures Distance- iv by K. Sumesh
Jul 30 - Alladi Ramakrishnan Hall Area maximizing Gelfand-Tsetlin patterns by B Ravinder
Jul 30 - Room 326 Generalized Euler Lehmer constants by Ekata Saha
Aug 1 - Alladi Ramakrishnan Hall Homotopy and homology of non-commutative spaces by Snigdhayan Mahanta
Aug 1 - Alladi Ramakrishnan Hall Orbits of Pairs in Finite Modules over Discrete Valuation Rings and Permutation Representations by C. P. Anilkumar
Aug 1 - Alladi Ramakrishnan Hall Ramanujan expansions and twin primes by M. Ram Murty