Centres and Organisiations

  • IARCS: The Indian Association for Research in Computing Science
  • ALI: Association for Logic in India
  • EATCS : The European Association for Theoretical Computer Science
  • ACM-SIGACT : The Special Interest Group on Algorithms and Computation Theory of the Association for Computing Machinery (ACM-SIGACT)
  • Schloss Dagstuhl: International Conference and Research Centre for Computer Science


  • FSTTCS : The Foundations of Software Technology and Theoretical Computer Science Conference
  • IOI: The International Olympiad in Informatics
  • CCC: The IEEE Conference on Computational Complexity

Papers, reports


Event Calendars


  • The Turing Award,
    ACM's most prestigious technical award, awarded annually to an individual selected for contributions of a technical nature made to the computing community.
  • The Goedel Award,
    presented annually for outstanding papers in the area of theoretical computer science, and jointly sponsored by the EATCS and the ACM-SIGACT.
  • The Rolf Nevanlinna Prize,
    awarded once every 4 years at the International Congress of Mathematicians, for outstanding contributions in Mathematical Aspects of Information Sciences.
  • The ACM Doctoral Dissertation Award,
    presented annually to the author(s) of the best doctoral dissertation(s) in computer science and engineering.
  • The Paris Kanellakis Theory and Practice Award,
    annually honoring specific theoretical accomplishments that have had a significant and demonstrable effect on the practice of computing.
  • The Grace Murray Hopper Award,
    awarded annually to an outstanding young computer professional of the year, selected on the basis of a single recent major technical or service contribution.
  • The Software System Award,
    awarded to an institution or individual(s) recognized for developing a software system that has had a lasting influence, reflected in contributions to concepts, in commercial acceptance, or both.


Aug 21 - Alladi Ramakrishnan Hall - Knot invariants, topological strings, and 3d/3d correspondence - VI by Satoshi Nawata
Aug 22 - Alladi Ramakrishnan Hall - Packing, combinatorial Macbeath regions and semi-algebraic set systems by Arijit Ghosh
Aug 22 - Alladi Ramakrishnan Hall - The quantum spin quadrumer by Subhankar Khatua
Aug 22 - Room 327 - Logic Seminar by Ramanathan S Thinniyam
Aug 23 - Alladi Ramakrishnan Hall - Knot invariants, topological strings, and 3d/3d correspondence - VII by Satoshi Nawata
Aug 23 - Alladi Ramakrishnan Hall - Glueball spectra from a Yang-Mills matrix model by Mahul Pandey

More Seminars